» BANANA ON MY FACE

Due to a certain skin product/brand that I won't mention the name of, my skin went out of control and I was left with blemishes. Once I regained the control of it, I was left with some scarring. 
Since I've tried a ton of products, I thought that I'd give some natural remedies a go, which explains why I'm typing this post with banana skin on my face.
 
You basically rub the peel of a banana on targeted areas of your face (on cleansed face), until the peel gets brown, and repeat a couple times a day - I'm leaving it over night.
It's supposed to fade scarring, tighten skin and fight acne - sounds too good to be true, right? It's even supposed to lighten the skin on elbows and knees! 
 
I'm giving this a go for a couple weeks and I'll see how it goes.
Now I need to plant a banana tree.
 
Quick tip: if you haven't tried rubbing the peel of a banana on your plants; give it a go and they'll shine!
Would it work for hair as well?
Picture from here.
 
xox,
Laila
 



Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback