» WEDDING

 
 
 
Jacket (worn as a blazer) Zara | Peplum top MQ | Belt Zara | Pants Zara | Shoes Zara | Bag H&M |
Nailpolish Essie in Stylenomics | Scarf unknown
 
I attended a beautiful wedding by the beach this weekend (read; the venue was by the beach). 
 
Since I was afraid of being last minute with the outfit; I had placed an order for a dress a month (or two) before. The dress was beautiful and I even found jewelry to go with it (I had been hunting for the perfect necklace until I finally found one). 
 
Being me, I tried everything on two days before - you can probably guess the scenario. The dress looked great, but being a pants-girl, I was a bit uncomfortable. So I decided (along with the united fronts as known as my sister and mom) to save the dress for something else (it's a very plain and simple dress that could be worn to the beach). 
 
The following day - the day before the wedding - I went to the mall with other unfortunate, indesisive girls (haha, I'm joking). Knowing what I was looking for, I went straight in, grabbed it, and left (well, not so gracefully, but you get the picture). 
 
Long story short; I'll never seize in being a last-minute person (only when it comes to outfits though - hopefully). But you should never do something that doesn't feel right, because in the end; life's too short to do something you don't want to or feel uncomfortable in doing. Embrace life and embrace yourself to grow into the person you wish to become.
 
Because I never do "outfit"-posts, I'd be happy to get your feedback about them.
xx,
Laila
 


Anonym
06 May, 2014 - 20:28

Nice

YOYO
07 May, 2014 - 20:28

Very very elegant!!
I would like more outfit pictures because your style is very nice!!

Svar: Thank you lovely, I'll try to do that! x
Laila


Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback