» FOR THE LOVE OF SCISSORS

The time I went for blue hair. Disaster. 
 
When women opt for a change in their lives, they change up their hair. We've all tried different side and middleparts, and you know how powerful that can be - it makes you feel like a new woman. So a haircut or even a few ehm 'natural' highlights can be life changing.
 
But does a haircut really change up your life?
 
If I look back at the few times I've chopped my hair off, I can assure you that it really is life-changing. We go through different things in life, and the first time I chopped my hair off, was because I was in need of a change. It's like changing up your perfume, or your makeup. You make small changes to get to where you want to be. I mean, if I take a sniff (haha) at my perfume collection, I can tell where I was at that point of my life. It's very sentimental. And you know how they say that scents and memories are connected? I strongly believe in that.
 
I'm aware that these are only outer changes, but don't you think that if you change the way you present yourself to the world, you might be going through an inner change as well? Look at girls with bold lipsticks. More than often, red lips - or any bold color - represent strength or confidence. I wouldn't wear a red lip if I wasn't confident enough that day - because the red color brings out every little imperfection on your face, and I believe that it takes great confidence to pull it off. Same thing goes to outfits. Even though these are only a reflection of who we are, we choose to present ourselves in a certain way. 
 
"A woman who cuts her hair off is about to change her life."
 Coco Chanel knew the power of a good haricut as she wisely stated that quote. Because in the end, it's much more than an outer change, even if we don't give it much thought at the time. 
 
For the love of scissors,
Laila



Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback