» ICE SKATING

 
 
Today I went ice skating with Mona and Adam - super fun.. ("fun").
We already went ice skating a couple weeks ago, but this time my skates felt a lot bigger than last time.
Super weird.
 
Nonetheless (love the sound of that word), it was a fun experience, despite everything.
I feel like the first 5-10 mins (or 20 in my case, lol) you have to gain courage and confidence to actually do your best, and to also remember how to not fall face first. And then you'll actually remember how to skate (lol).
Please tell me I'm not alone in this. Don't leave a (wo)man hanging.
 
Right now I'm trying to work on my thesis - final version is due on monday.. And I'm not even stressing, even though I should.
 
Goodnight lovelies!
xox,
Laila
 
//
 
Idag åkte jag skridskor med Mona och Adam - jättekul.. (eller "kul").
Vi åkte för ett par veckor sen, men denna gången kändes det som att mina skridskor var för stora än förra gången.
Jättekonstigt, men det var ändå kul.
 
Jag tycker att de första 5-10 minuterna (eller 20 i mitt fall, lol) måste man samla på sig lite mod och självförtroende för att kunna åka bra (eller försöka), och för att komma ihåg hur man inte ramlar. Sen brukar man (jag) minnas hur man åker.
Snälla säg att jag inte är den enda som gör så.
 
Just nu skriver jag på mitt arbete - slutversionen ska lämnas in på måndag.. Och jag är inte ens stressad än, trots att jag borde börja stressa.
 
Förresten, vad tycker ni om att jag skriver på både svenska och engelska? Ska jag göra såhär framöver?
Godnatt!
xox,
Laila



Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback