» WHERE AM I?

Hey beauties!
I haven't been taken away, kidnapped or anything (LOL).. I have been busy with school and so on - again, this is not an excuse, I know.

Anyhow, guess where I am at the moment? I'm in UAE (a.k.a Dubai). I'm getting tanned as well, which isn't the easiest thing for me so I'm happy :D

Pictures and so on will be uploaded soon - or as soon as I get back to Sweden.

xx
/Laila

» WREATH

Hey lovelies!
I hope you had a good wednesday (gosh, why do I want to say that it's thursday, when it's not? I need the Christmas break to come now).
Today I had only one class because we sang (the Lucia train/choir thing) at a church today. It was fun. There were a lot of people - parents and other relatives, my mom came. Lol, now I feel like a little kid saying that my mom came to see me sing, haha.

Anyhow, we wore wreaths on our heads (only the girls, and not the Lucia - she wore a wreath with candles), and I thought that you guys might want to see mine..


Isn't it cute? I like it! :D

» GOOD MORNING

Here I am, coughing like CRAZY - but it seems to be a good day. Nice weather, and we will be doing the "Lucia train/choir" two times today. Hopefully I'll manage to get through the songs without sounding like a frog.

Anyhow, I want to upload a couple of pictures from the gorgeous wedding of Edward and Bella..









I bet that almost every twi-fan girl (or any girl for that matter!) dreams of a wedding like this.. So perfect.
The wedding dress has 152 buttons on the back and 17 buttons on each arm.. It's designed by Caroline Herrera and it took her, along with four dressmakers six months to make it..
Who else wants this dress for their wedding?

I should be going to school, NOW. Take care beauties! ♥

» YOU CAN'T PLAY ON BROKEN STRINGS

This is such an amazing song, with great lyrics. And I love their voices together, it sounds beautiful - peaceful, and perfect.



» LUCIA

It's the 13th of December today, which means that it's Lucia!
Lucia is a saint, and you can read about her story here. Basically, apart from the fact that Lucia is a saint, this day is celebrated more likely because it's a Swedish tradition.
People sing and so on - it's a beautiful tradition that really symbolises Christmas (even though I don't celebrate Christmas fully).

I haven't told you guys that I was in the "Lucia tåget" this year (today). If you translate it directly, it says "Lucia train" - but I wasn't in a train! I was in the Lucia choir, and we sang at school (I went to school at 7 - poor me, lol!) and to older people who came to our school to listen to our beautiful singing.

Actually, I haven't been in a Lucia choir (or train) since probably second or third grade, but it was fun today and I almost wish that I could upload some pictures of the day, but that would break my "anonymity" rule.




Picture from here.


» HAVING A COLD + ONLINE SHOPPING = A HAPPY ME

Hey beauties!
I hope that you all are doing good, and that you haven't catched that horrible cold/flu that has been going around.
My voice sounds funny now, and the whites of my eyes are almost red - so yes, I look great right now, and I'm coughing like crazy..
Anyhow, don't you guys love this time of year? You can shop whilst sitting at the breakfast table or right before going to sleep because there is no need to go out in this horrible cold and rainy weather.

I just ordered something online and I instantly felt happier, which is kind of weird.. But I've wanted this product, which is a concealer, for a long time - and I just got it!

Another thing I want to say is that I had no idea that Kicks sell MAC products, but apperently they do - they've also other "new" make up brands now, which I think is really good.


It's a MAC Pro Longwear concealer

Has anyone tried this concealer, and what do you think about it?
xx