» FOR THE LOVE OF FUTURE POSTS

Old picture I took on a bike trip. I'll definitely (try) to bike there this summer.
 
I was going back in the archive to find a picture, and came across my old posts. Oh how I miss those times! And how excited I was about high school graduation.
I even used to take my camera with me wherever I went; to take nice pictures for the blog. What happened?
I'll try to write more frequently here, so I have something to look back at in a few years. That's the reason I started this blog in the first place. 
Expect to see more life updates and super long posts.
 
Back to reality now; study for finals - ugh.
xox,
Laila

» HANGOUTS WITH MY FAV GIRL

 
Apparently I was going to post this, but never actually made it - typical.
Nado (short for Nadine) is obsessed with snapchat, AND she knows how to save the pictures. Genius 5-year-old.
 
I'm studying at the moment, and kind of procrastinating - simultaneously. I'm mainly trying to tell myself that there are only 2 weeks left, and then it's officially summer. I can't wait!
 
Do you guys have finals coming up? 
xox,
Laila

» TURBANS AND LIFE UPDATES

My sister and I during Valborg
 
Hi guys!
It's been way too long since I updated the blog, and I've missed it.
I've got a lot of things going on at the moment, so I've had to prioritize, as per usual.
 
Year 4 has almost come to an end, which is insane. Where did time go? So now I'm prepping for finals and assignments. 
I got my first "real" (within science) job! If that's not crazy, I don't know what is. More about that when I've fully grasped that I've got a job.
Bonus update: I'm apparently allergic to cats, dogs and horses. No comments.
 
How have you guys been?
xox,
Laila