» MORE CHOCOLATE, PLEASE

 
Guys! I made this super chocolate-y, delicious, all around amazing cake the other day, and I just had to share it with you.
It's basically a regular chocolate cake (4 layers), with ganache filling, and then frosting on top. Along with some sprinkles, marshmallows and caramel.
 
Apart from baking that super awesome cake, I have been really busy working and catching up with my friends.
What have you guys been up to?
 
xox,
Laila

» RAMADAN KAREEM

 
Two posts in a day: awesome!
 
Even though I'm a week late, I'd like to wish you all Ramadan Kareem.
Can we all just take a moment and appreciate this adorable balloon?
I cut out letters from old magazines and glued them onto a balloon, and voilá (although it would've looked nicer on a helium balloon, but a girl's gotta work with what she's got).
Now I want to make balloons for a living. Is that possible? 
 
Let's spend the remaining weeks dreaming about bread and pasta, shall we?
xox,
Laila

» SCHOOL'S OUT

 
Hey guys! I hope you're all having a wonderful summer so far.
I had my last exam ten days ago, and it feels great to not have to worry about that anymore. I've been spending my days at work, in the sun, with friends and family, and just enjoying my freedom (lol for drama).
I have some fun things planned throughout the summer, which I'm looking forward to. And the best thing perhaps; Mona will be home! (only cause she might be reading this)
More updates will come your way.
 
Let's make this the best summer ever! (I'm obviously overly excited)
xox,
Laila