» Q&A?

 
Hi guys!
Life has been very hectic in this city, and this week has been crazy. I've seriously been doing half lab days because of this terrible cold I'm having. Help. 
Anyways, I thought that while I'm preparing more fun posts, I might as well do a Q&A since I've noticed that some of you guys have been asking a few questions.
 
Go for it!
xox
 
//
 
Hej!
Livet har varit väldigt hektiskt i denna stad, och denna veckan har varit helt sjuk. Jag har haft halvdagar i labbet på grund av en väldigt hemsk förkylning. Hjälp.
Hur som helst, tänkte jag att medans jag förbereder roligare inlägg, kan jag lika gärna göra en Q&A pga att jag har sett att några av er har ställt ett par frågor.
 
Kör på!
xox

» PORTOBELLO MARKET

 
 
 
 
 
Can we take a moment and appreciate the cute pink and blue houses? Thanks.
I went to Portobello market this weekend and had a blast. The weather was lovely, I finally found a denim jacket and I asked strangers to take photos of me.
I also had overpriced crepes and managed to get great deals on scarves.
 
Apart from this, I've lived in suede leggings, trainers and jackets. I'm obsessed. But the cherry on top must be that I've (finally) managed to get my wings on (eyeliner) without tape!
 
What have you guys done this weekend? I wanna know!
xox
 
//
 
Kan vi ta någon minut för att uppskatta de söta rosa och blå husen? Tack.
Jag har strosat runt i Portobello market denna helg och hade kul där. Vädret var underbart, jag har äntligen hittat en jeansjacka och jag bad främlingar att ta bilder på mig.
Jag har också ätit för dyra crepes och lyckats pruta priset på sjalar.
 
Bortsett från detta, har jag levt i mocka leggings, sneakers och jackor. Jag är besatt. Men pricken över i:et måste nog vara att jag (äntligen) har lyckats få till mina vingar (eyeliner) utan tejp!
 
Vad har ni gjort denna helg? Jag vill veta!
xox 

» PRAY FOR THE WORLD

Stockholm, 2014 ♥

» FIRST WEEK OF LABS/UNI

 
I'm writing this while my neighbor is literally stomping in the flat above mine. 
My first day was a bit overwhelming. The moment I stepped into that university I felt like I was back in high school because of the basketball field and the table tennis. Basically it's very different from my university back home, and I kind of miss it (kind of).
 
Apart from that, the professor leading the project has been super helpful and the project seems to be really interesting. I'm already learning so much.
Can we talk about how amazing the weather has been in London? We've been sitting outside for lunch at uni everyday and it feels amazing.
 
The blog will be updated a bit more as soon as I settle in at the lab.
xox
 
//
 
Jag skriver detta medan min granne stampar i lägenheten över min. 
Min första dag var lite överväldigande. När jag satte fot i universitetet kändes det som om jag hade tagit ett steg tillbaka till gymnasiet på grund av basketplan och pingisbord på skolgården (universitetsgården?). Det skiljer sig så mycket från min skola hemma, och jag saknar det lite.
 
Bortsett från allt det, har professorn som har hand om projektet varit väldigt hjälpsam och projektet verkar vara väldigt intressant. Jag har redan lärt mig så mycket.
Kan vi prata om hur underbart vädret har varit i London? Vi har suttit på skolgården under lunchen varje dag och det känns helt underbart.
 
Bloggen kommer uppdateras lite mer när jag känner mig mer hemma på labbet.
xox

» MY WEEKEND

Don't mind me posing very awkwardly (lol). 
 
 
The weather here has been amazing. It was 17°C today, like what?!
Officially ditching my winter (read: autumn) coat!
 
I've had a great weekend of strolling in markets (that closed before I had the chance to get anything..) and parks, and dinners at really yummy places. Oh and gym! Did I mention that I've been going to the gym here? Well now you know.
 
I'm really enjoying this city, and I seriously can't wait to start my lab work (tomorrow). It feels like my life has no meaning without uni or work. Super nervous and my home sickness officially kicked in an hour ago. Up until now this has felt like a holiday, but now reality is slowly starting to kick in. Also, I managed to cook rice for the very first time, and it tasted pretty good! At least I know that I won't be starving here.
 
Also, thank you guys for telling me what posts you want me to write - so keep an eye out for them soon. 
Let's just pray that tomorrow goes smoothly, but I'll keep you posted.
 
Goodnight
xox
 
//
 
Vädret har varit helt underbart här. Det var 17°C idag, alltså va?!
Jag har officiellt packat ner vinterjackan (läs: höst kappa).
 
Jag har haft en härlig helg där jag har promenerat i marknader (som stängde innan jag hann köpa något..) och parker, och ätit goda middagar. Och gymmat! Har jag sagt att jag har börjat gymma här? Nu vet ni det.
 
Jag njuter verkligen av staden, och jag längtar seriöst efter att börja på labbet (imorgon). Det känns som att mitt liv inte har någon mening utan skola eller jobb. Jag är jätte nervös och hemlängtan har officiellt kickat igång. Fram tills nu har detta känts som en semester, men nu börjar verkligheten sparka in. 
Jag har förresten lyckats (för första gången) koka ris, och det smakade helt ok! Så jag kommer åtminstone inte svälta här.
 
Förresten, tack för att ni har skrivit vad ni vill läsa mer om på bloggen, jag kommer ta tag i det så håll utkik efter nya inlägg.
Låt oss bara hoppas att det går bra imorgon, men jag kommer hålla er uppdaterade.
 
Godnatt.
xox