» WHY ME?

"Why you? Because there's no one better. Why now? Because
tomorrow isn't soon enough."


- Donna Brazile 


» HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

Happy birthday mom!
Today is the birthday of my beloved mother, and of course, we had to pretend that we didn't know that it's her birthday.
When she later on - after noticing that we had "no idea" what day it was - recieved a happy bday message, we "realized that it really was her day" and congratulated her.

Me and my sister have been planning on making a nice dinner (we couldn't have dinner at a restaurant - personal reasons) and told her that "since we had forgotten that it's her bday, we'd make it up by cooking".


Bruschetta - "my style" haha! Since I realized that we didn't have an ingridient at home, I
freestyled.
It was delicious, if I may say so myself.


Salmon, potatoes, pea sauce - own recipe (kind of).


What's a birthday without a cake? (Not home made - if it isn't obvious LOL).


.. and my gift - I ♥ The Body Shop (so does my mom).


» SUNDAY QUOTE

Since I don't really have time to blog at the moment, I thought I'd share this picture that I recently found. I'm in love with this quote - so simple and true!



PS. More blogposts will be up today.
Hint: pictures + mothers birthday!


» TULIPS

Hi beauties!
Don't you all just LOVE the weather changes? It is amazing and it really feels that spring is coming up!

It's sunny and you can hear the birds singing (loudly- should be added) when you wake up in the morning and when you're about to go to sleep. And somehow, I have a feeling that this is gonna be a great year - and I'm looking forward to see how it goes.

Ok, this post is very unstructured; more structured and "normal" posts will hopefully be up later!
xx


» CRYSTALS

I absolutely love these gorgeous crystals that my grandmother has; they are indescribably beautiful (exaggerating? Maybe..).

So I haven't been blogging much since I don't think that I should put my life out in my blog for everyone to read. I just simply share some things with you guys, not everything and that's how I feel most comfortable.

The weather is lovely here in Malmö, and I'm excited for spring and summer; you'll understand why later :D (can't tell you everything NOW.. Although I want to..) anyhow, hopefully you'll have an awesome day!


» HOME MADE CHAI LATTE

The big joy - when you know how to make your own chai latte at home! And it's delicious!

I had a sweet tooth, and thought what better (healthier) way to cure it than to drink something.. And voila - chai latte :D


» I DON'T WANT YOU BACK

To always do the right thing is very frustrating, and painful. What if I DON'T want to do the right things everytime? What if I want to be normal for a change?
Life.. What more can you say?

This song means a lot to me. It helps to listen to it, and reflect over choices in life and lifestyle.
I know that I try to not post stuff with "bad" words in - but what the hell?! I do not care anymore.. So yeah, I've done a lot of things today, but I can't bother to write a post about them. And I want to write down stuff to feel better.. But I don't want to scare you guys either.


» BE WITHOUT YOU

This song is so extremely old, but it used to be good back then (talking as if I'm 60 years old), and it's as great now!



» SPRING IN COPENHAGEN

Me and my friend went to copenhagen today, to ask for help about application to University of Copenhagen, since no one here (in Malmö) knows anything, which is stupid considering that Copenhagen is 30 mins away and many people want to study there.

Anyhow, the guy that talked to us in the University of Copenhagen was somewhat of a study guide or counselor, and told us everything we needed to know - and answered all of our questions (I can assure you that it wasn't just one or two questions.. We had TONS!).

We had plenty of time over before we had to head back home, so we walked around, had lunch and went to different shops - could resist the urge to buy something though!


A very pretty flower shop - reminded me of a small summer/vacation village..


More flowers! This was a "street-selling-flower-stand" - not a store (what is it called? A flower stand?)


The trees are freezing too!

Over all, it was a nice day (except the snowy part of it!) and further into the day it felt very spring-y! Hopefully you had a great day ♥


» UNIVERSITY HUNTING..

.. is hunting me down!

Oh My God! I never knew that picking out your university - and what you are to study for that matter - is going to be this hard. It's basically killing me - softly (without song - if anyone get this, be sure to comment haha!).

I've went to TONS of places to talk to councelors and other people, I've been looking for websites - and actually reading EVERYTHING and taking notes.. And tomorrow I'm going to Copenhagen (YAY! travelling hahah - Denmark is another country even though it doesn't feels like it.. 30 minutes away!) tomorrow to talk to councelors and universities there.

This is frustrating and very depressing. The worst part? I CAN NOT SLEEP!

Anyhow, hopefully all of this stress will be over soon. I just feel like giving up everything and not even applying for uni, but I know that I shouldn't quit because:
A. My parents..
B. What about my future?
C. I don't want to stay at home without doing anything!

So for these reasons (mainly B and C, to be honest), I'm applying and not giving up on my future that seems very close, but feels far away and it's scary. A new life in only 6 months that my whole life will be depending on..

This should be fun.. Shouldn't it?


» CHAI LATTE AND GOLD NAILS

I think I'm falling in love with chai latte - WITH cinnamon in. It's so goooood and it suits this sunny/cold weather.

And its great because it's tea (or can you consider it to be tea?); anyhow, it's good cause it's hot and my stomach is hurting. Hopefully I'm not catching a flu or something.

I wish you lovelies a great, SUNNY, day! X


» HARD WORKING GIRLS

After the project work, me and my friend grabbed a "fika" at Espresso House - Frappino. It's DELICIOUS!

Now I'm writing on my essay - or just reading it through to see that everything looks good. Then I'm gonna Study a little bit more and probably sleep early since my head is messed up today.


The Frappino :D


» COUNTDOWN - THREE MONTHS

When I woke up today, and realized that it's the 5th of march, a huge smile was on my lips. It's exactly three months till graduation!

Time will be flying from now on. I can't believe that it's march already, nor can I believe that I'm graduating! This is crazy haha.

Anyhow, speaking of graduation, I have an appointment with the school counselor today - to speak about my future and what I want to do with my life.

For now, I'm meeting my friend down town, before class, to work on a project - we are embarrassing ourselves today... How fun..

Have a lovely Monday! X


» LAZY SUNDAY

"Good morning" lovelies!
I just had a huge Sunday breakfast - yumm-O!
Pictures and updates will be uploaded throughout the day.

I wish you a great (lazy) Sunday! x