» THETRUTHABOUT - I heart pink

I've been studying like crazy since I've got a lot of exams these weeks (and months!). I thought I'd have a study break and blog a bit, and I ended up with a collage - a pink one!

I think it's super cute and it makes me feel inspired and happy.

I heart pink

I heart pink by llalila featuring juicy couture jewelry

 


» THETRUTHABOUT - Something Blue

Wouldn't you guys love to go around with a Mulberry bag on your shoulder? I sure would love to! And it's blue!

Something Blue

Something Blue by llalila featuring statement rings
 

» THE TRUTH ABOUT LIFE #3

Nostalgia. It is such a great feeling, sometimes.
If you've went to a place when you were a kid or hung out with certain people, and then do it again once you've growed up, it brings out the most nostalgic feeling ever..

The same thing when I visit my grandparents. They've hardly changed anything at their house, and everytime I visit them I can't help but think that I used to sleep over and play hide and seek in that wardrobe, or have my grandma tell me bedtime stories on her bed and so on.

Actually, I take it back. Nostalgia is not only a great feeling, it can sometimes be a bit depressing once you start thinking about old memories and realize that you're not a little kid anymore. But again, it is a great feeling as well because you are blessed to even have experienced these great memories in first place..


This little "book" used to be my absolute FAVOURITE when I was about three or four (?) years old- I'll
have to get back to you with the exact age, haha. My mom used to read it to me, and then I started to
just look through the pages.. It's such an adorable little book and I LOVE it!

Do you guys have anything that brings out the nostalgic part of you?

» "LE BEGINNING OF LE WILD HIJABI"

= quote.
A good friend of mine just started series-drawing, and it is a great beginning since it has a humorous story - and a kind of deep one - behind it.

I thought I'd share it with you guys!




What do you think? (It may seem odd that literally no one comment to my blog posts since you guys are increasing.. any caring person? WOW, that sounded desperate!)

PS. THE THRUTH ABOUT posts are coming soon!


» THE TRUTH ABOUT LIFE #2

You know how parents keep telling you that your life just began and you have the rest of your life to do the things you want? It's not true at all.

What if I don't have the rest of my life to do what I want to, to accomplish the things and reach all my goals in life? What happens then?

I just came to think about one of my favorite childhood book - "Telling Christina Goodbye" by Lurlene McDaniel (obviously, I used to read it in Swedish (Farväl min vän). The book is about loss, love and forgiveness.

So what if I died, like Christina did in that book, at young age? And what if I wouldn't accomplish the things I really want to do with my life? Does anyone ever think about that, about death?

I don't have any intentions, what so ever, to sound suicidal, that's not why I'm writing this post. I just want to use my blog as a place where I can express my feelings and make people think deeply about the topics I bring up.

When I started the new "topic" THE TRUTH ABOUT LIFE, I realized that I've got a lot of these "what if" thoughts.. And then I came to realize that I'm not alone thinking like that, because what if your life ended right now. Would you die knowing that your satisfied with your life or would you die disappointed, knowing that you haven't accomplished your goals?

I hope that each and everyone of you is happy with your lives, and that you feel that you have accomplished the main points of your life-goals. Keep putting up goals for yourselves, because we may be young, but personally I want to make something good of my life. And make people remember me for the good deeds I've done.

Actually, it's not important if people remember me once I die. The most important thing is that I end up being the best self I can be, and to (again) accomplish the main goals.. I want to be proud of the person I end up being in ten years from now.


» THE TRUTH ABOUT LIFE #1

What is the meaning of life?
Once you start thinking about that, very deep and unanswered question, there might be no way back.. What is the meaning of life?
Is it to follow the rules and do everything according to them? To be the very best self you can be and respect, cherrish and love to live? Or is it to fear what might be coming next?

I find myself constantly failing to answer those six-words with an answer I want to hear. I don't know, is my answer to the meaning of life.

I've been thinking a lot about my own life and how and if I would like to change anything in it.. And no matter how many times I ask myself that question, the answer is one. There is only one thing that I'd LOVE to change in my life.

Since I've found my kind-of answer to that horrifying question, why am I not doing anything about it?
I like to see myself as the person I like to be, not the person I am. That is completely wrong, and I should follow my own goals to become the person I like to consider myself being.
Easier said than done - as anything in life is.

Later on, I usually start to question everything around me - the people, school, love, everything - and I start to think if the choices I make are going to turn up good for me in the future, and not now. If I've made right choices and wheather or not they're going to favour me in the future is the question I fear the most.
You see, I always end up looking for answers that I like to hear and not vice versa. I should be looking for the truth, the actual answers and not the answers I like hearing.

This is, again, what I fear the most, because what is the actual truth about life?


» DETAILS

.. makes everything personal!

Hi lovelies!
I thought I'd share some details in my room - that I've recently been "putting". I think that personalized details is what makes a bedroom, or any room for that matter, so unique and special.

My room is still far from done, but once I get everything sorted the way I want it and once the decor and all these stuff are in, I might show you what my room looks like - as I promised I would.


This is my "cooling" (aka. a cool man!). He got this "cooling" name because of my sister - she has one
cooling too - and then we all started calling him coolin, including my mom!


I like to keep my "bigger" bracelets in a hat box because it looks pretty and I like to keep everything
organized, and I tied a bow around the hat box because I thought it was cute :D


Now this is something I've really been liked doing lately; organizing my stuff (in this case nailpolis) in a vase
or anything thats glass. A pearl necklace that I don't really wear and a flower is in there too - for decoration.


THIS I really really love. It reminds me of summer. And I can proudly (?) say that I've made the star-thing
in 2nd or 3rd grade. It's made of ceramic..


This is a small container that I got from my mom when I was a little girl. I realized that the flowers on it
matches my wallpaper. I just love it because I've had it as long as I can remember <3

Do you have any decoration tips?

» CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES

Hi beauties!
I just came back from a "girls night in" at some relatives house - I had fun, and felt like my life might come back to me (since I've been studying like crazy).

Anyhow(that word again!!!), I baked some really yummy chocolate chip cookies - the recipe says that they are supposed to taste better than (or similar to) Subway's chocolate chip cookies, and I gotta say that they turned out to be DELICIOUS!

I actually baked them on thursday, to take them with me to school because we had a "course finale" with a teacher we've had for 3 years, and she said that we should have a "fika" (which is a word that doesn't exist in english and it drives me crazy!! Basically, it means "coffee break" or something similar to that. And I thought that I should bring something with me (she said that we didn't have to bring something).
I'm proud to say that the chocolate chip cookies were loved by everyone - at school and today.


My beloved cookies, haha! If anyone want the recipe, just let me know ;)


» THE PURPOSE

Isn't the purpose of a blog to express your feelings and inner thoughts?
What do you do when you feel as if you can't talk to anyone - not even your close friends?
Or when you try explaining why you feel as you do; you can't express yourself good enough to make it clear. I hate it when stuff like that happens!

I am a person who get annoyed easily, and once I don't get things my way, I can get extremly upset - as you can tell I am now.

One thing that cure this can't-talk-to-anyone-feeling is cleaning/tidying my room and burning candles. It makes me feel SO good. And nothing can get better than pampering yourself with a long shower, face and hair masks and crawling in bed, reading a book before sleep.

In fact, that's what I'm going to do right now.
What do you guys do when you feel "low"?


» FRIDAY THE 13th

.. and I'm happy!

Hey guys!
Today was the last day of this semester; which means that the graduation day is coming up soon (less than five months left already!) and I'm so excited.
Once I handed in my exam today, I honestly felt as if 100 kg's (can you say kg's?) had been lifted off of my shoulders. I felt free, haha!

Now I'm watching Pretty Little Liars, which is my absolute favourite series at the moment - and the season just started (or not really started, but the season break thing is over!!).

What's your favourite series?

By the way; I didn't do anything special for the "friday the 13th" thing. I remember when I used to be OBSESSED with the Charmed series - I still love them - and I used to throw pepper over my shoulders on a day like this. Why? Because they did!

Do you believe in the whole Friday the 13th drama?
Questions, questions.. (now I sound like Jane - Dakota Fanning - from one of the Twilight movies (I CAN'T REMEMBER WHICH ONE! THIS IS VERY BAD!), anyhow, she said decisions decisions and I'm saying questions questions. This is so random, I should post this up before I start rambling..)


» WHAT HAPPENED?

SCHOOL HAPPENED!
You might be wondering why I haven't fulfilled my promise and uploaded any pics from the trip; here it goes:
I have A LOT of stuff that has to be done for school. Essays, exams and so on, which has literally taken up ALL my time. I barely sleep!

Anyhow (I am in desperate need of a synonym for anyhow - not anyway tho - because I've noticed that I use this word like crazy!!), I'm gonna continue my exam/essay combined study. I'll blog more tomorrow!

PS. I've noticed that you guys (readers) have increased, but I still don't get any comments what so ever - is my blog THAT boring? :p
Xx


» "UPDATINATION"

These past few (or should I say two) weeks went too fast, and I had a lot of fun.
We (me and my family; or to be completely honest, me, my sister and my mum) went shopping - and got ourselves some cool stuff, like my graduation dress! But I won't be uploading pictures of it until the graduation day which is the 5th of June in case anyone wonders LOL.

I've realised that I've been saying LOL a lot lately.. Is it a good or a bad thing?
Anyhow, I just want to wish you guys an extremely late "happy new year" and I hope that you celebrated it with your beloved ones. Details from the trip will be posted sooooon, I promise!

Now I HAVE to study so I won't stress out more - I've got a lot of things that needs to be done by the end of this week.

xx
/Laila