» THAT SMILING MOMENT

 
I was going through old blog posts, and somehow I stumbled upon a video I made about two years ago (do you remember my failed attempts to make youtube videos, and then realized that I was awkward and deleted them). You know when you're not having the best day and you find something that just lifts everything up and makes you smile? That was my smiling moment. 
The craziest part? I have actually crossed off some of these things from my bucket list. 
Now the video isn't the best (it's pretty lame), but I'll share it with you guys. Who knows, maybe it will make someone else smile.
 
xox,
Laila

» BOMBER JACKETS

 
 
 
 
bomber jackets
 
 


1 Zara | 2 Zara | 3 H&M (can't find it on the website; I've seen it in store though!) | 4 Nelly | 5 Topshop

 

Okay, I think I'm jumping on the bomber jacket bandwagon. They're so cute! I put together some of my favorites for you guys. There are way too many to choose from. 
So now we know what I'll be wearing this summer (or living in). 
 
Are you guys excited for a particular clothing item (that sounds so formal?). 
xox, 
Laila

» 0803

 

» BLANK SPACE

 
I've been listening to Taylor Swift on repeat for a few days now. Old songs, new songs and everything in between. It's safe to say that I love her. Also, can we talk about how gorgeous the dresses are in this video? 
 
Do you guys have any songs on repeat?
xox,
Laila

» THIS WEEKEND

 
It's been a good weekend. I went to the gym, got a little studying done, and hung out with both friends and family. And obviously; I had chai latte (with soy milk - because why not).
I live for this drink (LOL). It's just soooo good!
 
Something I really want to do right now: go to the forrest for some cool blog pics. Or for a nice walk. Seriously guys, I'm just sitting here waiting for spring. It was snowing this weekend! Even though the snow didn't stick, and it didn't snow for long; it snowed. It's March. We're just waiting for the sun to make an appearance. 
 
I hope your weekend was good and warm.
xox,
Laila

» NAILS NAILS NAILS

This is an old picture.
I was about to describe it, but then I remembered that this isn't a lab report
(and that I can use abbreviations - yaaas). 
 
A couple of weeks ago I was looking at my nails and thought why do I not take care of myself better? So my mama and I went to get our nails done. Nevermind that I chose a nailpolish that didn't look good on me; I can't tell you how good I felt when the girl at the nail salon removed all the excess skin and made my nails look somewhat okay to look at. 
 
"But that's so shallow!", you might think. And I agree with you, it is very shallow. There is more to a person than how their nails look or how frizz-free their hair is. But we can't deny that we live in a world where we feel better when we do physical changes to ourselves (I actually think we've been like that since the beginning of time). There's nothing wrong with wanting to feel better about yourself - and wanting to look and feel your best everyday. Because you're doing it for you. What would be wrong is if you try to look better so that other people will (somehow) accept you. Basically when you're not doing things for yourself, but for someone else. No matter what it is.
 
Everything starts with you.
Keep 'em nails nice (jokes).
xox,
Laila