» THIS WEEKEND

 
I had a great weekend - study-free, haha! Sometimes you need those weekends where your books aren't your BFF. 
 
I had a great Saturday spent with lovely girls watching The Voice, Arabic version (yup, I'm obsessed) and a very lazy Sunday, which made a perfect end to a very hectic week. Since I spent the first part of yesterday at Triangeln, I must note that I can't believe  how they've completely changed it - it's insane! I haven't been there for ages, so I'm a bit lost about the busstations - but thank God for the license, haha.
 
Since my class is about to start, I'm simply putting an end to this post here, wishing you all a great start of this week.
The sun is up and it's finally SPRING! 
xox,
Laila
 

» MR DARCY



Nothing beats a litte bit of reading before heading off to bed after a night of studying.. Well, actually reading in bed does, haha!

This book is seriously the best book ever written; it's definitely one of the greatest love stories. And that's the reason why it's my favorite. 

If you haven't read it, you definitely should!

Good night/good morning (confusion on that part haha)
xox,
Laila


» HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOM

 
I spent the day with my books and family, and had a nice day in - sometimes its very needed, specially on birthdays (I'd rather do something cosy at home then go out wearing an uncomfortable outfit haha - well, sometimes). 
 
Since it's my mothers birthday, we celebrated her with dinner and cake - obviously a present as well! Even though a present doesn't necissarily need to be something material, it's nice to recieve something you wouldn't get yourself from time to time. Specially mothers, since they tend to think about everyone else before they think about themselves and their needs.
 
Happy birthday mom. We all love you dearly ♥
 

» TAKE THREE

Yup, still obsessed

Good morning lovelies!
It's such a beautiful day today and I've got a list of things to be done - ugh. But for now I'm going to enjoy the gorgeous weather from the kitchen windows and have my delicious smoothie (perhaps a bit cold to have breakfast outside). 

Have a wonderful day!
xox,
Laila


» OBSESSION TAKE TWO



I totally had a smoothie for breakfast today as well - they're very refreshing! The downside is that I won't have them when I've got early morning classes since they're not very quick to prepare (I usually have my breakfast on the go on mornings like that). 

The plan for today?
I just want to finish up studying, have a delicious cup of tea (a friend got me new flavores a couple weeks ago and I have yet to try them!), and watch a movie. 
Perfect Friday. 

I wish you all a wonderful day!
xox,
Laila



» FOR THE LOVE OF SHADOWS

 
I used to dislike eyeshadows with sparkle or sheen; I was all about the matte look. But I've discovered the beauty of sparkly/shimmery/shiny (you get my point) shadows this year - I even got an entire palette of pretty sparkles (hint: it's loved by everyone and their mothers - kind of. Review on that later).
 
Shadows with a bit of sparkle brighten up my very dull and tired eyes on an everyday basis.. I basically pat it on with a big fluffy brush (sometimes a damp brush to maximize the effect on evenings), coat my lashes with mascara and I'm good to go (well, my eyes are). 
 
And to be honest, some drugstore eyeshadows are as pigmented as high end ones - my personal opinion. But the downside is that they might crease, this one definitely creases, although that's nothing a primer can't fix (my DIY primer is actually pretty good - recommend trying it).
 
The color is beautiful and I wear it regularly. I'll definitely expand my collection of shiny shadows - they're gorgeous!
 
This one is by Maybelline and it's called Eyestudio in 105 Rose Tint
 

» AN OBSESSION FOR SMOOTHIES

My delicious breakfast
 
I love smoothies; you get all the nutrients from many fruits served in one drink - delicious and great for your body! 
 
Well, that and the fact that the weather is increadible today is awesome! It makes you want to go to the beach or have a barbecue - love it! Let's pray that it won't go grey on us anytime soon. 
 
Now I'm off to prepare for my upcoming exam. 
 
What are you lovelies doing today?
xox,
Laila
 
 



» DUPE

 
DUPE
 
 
We all love finding a great makeup dupe to fall in love with, but I haven't actually thought about clothing dupes until I found these shoes - I'm aware that they're not fully identical, but they look very similar.
 
These cool sneakers are great for spring/summer since they're not leaving our feet exposed - always great for rainy summer days as some of us live in rainy(ier) areas. They're also increadibly cute! Do I really need to explain why they're great?
 
When I found the left ones in Zara, I knew I needed them (I don't really own sneakers), but I remembered watching a haul on YouTube where the girl had gotten them from H&M (I was contemplating wheather or not to praise that amazing video site or if that girl must have said wrong - so many thoughts in such a short time).
I ended up in H&M and I'm completely in love with them - they're very comfortable.
 
The difference, apart from the color and price (huge difference with the latter though), is that the Zara ones are 70% goatskin compared to the H&M ones that are 100% polyurethane (chemistry is everywhere these days!). 
 
Picture from Instagram.
 
 Do you know of any great dupes or look-a-likes?
xox,
Laila
 

» AFTERNOON TEA

 
Nothing beats home baked goodies, mojitos and friends. It truly is one of the best ways to celebrate, well, life - I think we don't celebrate our friendships enough.
 
Mona and I spent hours baking two weeks ago - sounds way too difficult than it was - and thankfully it turned out to be delicious, at least that's what we were told.
We served mini pizzas, sandwiches and desserts and we even wrote some dorky signs on each baked goodie, just to clarify what it was - as I said, dorky.
 
Oh and I'm totally craving the peanut butter cups - they taste exactly like Reese's; heaven!
 
What have you guys been up to? 
xox,
Laila