» MINI HAUL?

Confession: I want, no, I need the Naked palette (Urban Decay). So when I went to Sephora yesterday to finally get it, they told me that they've never even had the Naked one (original palette).. Oh the frustration!
So I went into random shops in search of something to cure my frustration.. Of course, I couldn't find much..
 
But, I did find a white (?) scarf, sunnies, bracelets and a concealer I've been wanting to try out.
 
Skull-scarf and sunnies from CubusMaybelline FIT ME concealer and arm candy from Gina Tricot
(they were on sale so I just couldn't resist)..
As you can see, I'm having a thing for skulls - and a growing collection of skull scarves!
 

» GOOD DAY BEAUTIES

Good morning day beauties!
I hope you're all having a great day so far.
I am - in case anyone wonders haha! I'm off today - no lectures=no uni=happy me.
So I made myself a oh-so-yummy-in-my-tummy breakfast (such a long phrase..) - and need I say more?
 
 
 
I wish you all a happy friday!
 
xx
/Laila
 

» I HEART ICE-CREAM

It's not a secret that I'm in love with ice-cream.. and froyo (sounds more fun than 'frozen yogurt' haha!).
Since the sun was shining, and it being saturday, I went to Bar Italia with gorgeous ladies to treat ourselves with ice-cream!
 
 
I went with 'hazelnut' and 'crushed chocolate' -yum!
And I'm in desperate need of finding a new nailpolish to obsess about.. I think I'm having too much
fun painting my nails with Essies 'Lilacism' wayyy to much than acceptable - but I simply love lilac..
..and a creepy picture of my oh-so-pretty loafers. From Zara.
 
I hope you lovelies enjoyed this sunny day.
xx
/Laila
 

» TOO TOO HOT ON A HOT DAY

It's not a secret that I'm in love with nailpolish..
I'm wearing 'too too hot' by Essie and a sparkly IsaDora lacquer on top.
Love love love it!

Now I'm simply waiting for spring/summer to arrive - which btw is on it's way since it's pretty hot today!


» ME-TIME?

I haven't been the best blogger(ess) for the past x weeks, which I apologize for.
Don't get me wrong, I've tried - so hard - to blog, but I just couldn't.. And then there's uni, and tests, and labs, and reports and people I need to deal with (that I btw haven't and really really need to).
 
With all of that adding up, I've been horribly stressed out - still are.
I actually cried yesterday when I couldn't handle the studies, and then I cried even more when I got an exam result (happy tears for the latter).
 
And you know what I realized (I need to erase that word from my vocabulary); 
I can do so much with my life. I have so much potential and so much to give. I need to do something important and I kind of know where I'm headed - for once haha.
 
God, it feels nice to just write to you guys! Sob story; you guys are my friends, even though I haven't met you or know who you are.. But the growing number of readers makes me speechless (or writeless as a wise person have told me).
 
Thank you, from the bottom of my heart, for keeping up with my constant absence.
Take care of yourselves, beauties, and I'll be posting here sooner than you can say brushes (whaaaaat?).
 
xxxxx
/Laila
 
Instagram picture with sunnies that don't even look good (but that I absolutely love) posing with chocolate
frappino in the car on a sunny day :')