» GREEN JUICE

 
Aside from the deliciousness of this juice, it's got amazing health and beauty benefits due to the apples and spinach.
 
Apples have multiple health benefits. They are high in fibre, which makes controlling our weight easier because fibre fills us up. In addition to that, fibre increases the metabolism and cleans out our system, which is great for detox. Among the minerals in apples, iron help raising the levels of blood oxygen and also increases the metabolism. Red apples even boost up our immune system, specially when we're stressed out - because of quercetin, an antioxidant. 
 
There are studies that have shown that drinking apple juice could keep Alzhaimers away, protect us from developing cancer (even skin cancer due to vitamin C) and decreasing the risk of diabetes. Having an apple juice a day might even prevent asthma. In addition to all the above, apples are great for the skin, they eliminate dark eye circles, cure dandruff and enhances hair growth.
 
Spinach, just like apples, is high in firbre which means that they are great for controlling our weight. This leafy green contains zink and magnesium which makes us sleep better at night, which relaxes our body. Magnesium even helps in boosting our lost energy in seconds. 
 
Furthermore, spinach is rich in Lutein content, which prevents thickening of the walls of the arteries which reduces the risk of getting a heart attack. It prevents anaemia, as it contains iron, and it lowers our blood pressure. 
 
Just like apples, spinach is great for our skin as it prevents acne and works as a sunscreen because of the richness of vitamin B which protects us from the harmful UV-rays. It's great for hair growth and fights hair loss. 
 
Will you give these greens a try? (I highly recommend throwing them into a juicer as it turned out to be delicious!)
xox,
Laila
 

» FLOWER POWER

SPRING
 
 
 

H&M coat, 765 SEK / Topshop coat, 985 SEK / Zara jacket, 910 SEK / Zara platform shoes, 460 SEK / Zara seashell jewelry, 460 SEK / Oasis flower necklace, 275 SEK / Oasis flower necklace, 330 SEK / H&M plastic glasses, 66 SEK / Mango metal sunglasses, 260 SEK
 
Since the sun is showering us with its warmth these past couple of days, I'm putting away my knits and wools and pulling up my thinner fabrics - it's officially spring!
With spring comes the craving for a broader color palette - I'm actually planning on wearing colors, at last. Pale pinks, pastel blues and creams are some of the most gorgeous color palettes for spring.
 
So I've created a (slightly) discrete inspiration 'boards' featuring some of my favorite pieces I've found in stores (except for the TOPSHOP one since I haven't been to their store in ages - #storyofmylife).
 
What colors will you be rocking this spring?
xox,
Laila
 

» IN THE CAPITAL

 
I went to the capital during the weekend for my friends engagement. Although I've been to Stockholm before, I've never had the opportunity to walk around and explore the beautiful city. Thankfully, we managed to squeeze in some sight seeing. We went to the castle, to "gamla stan" (obviously since the castle is "in" it, if I'm not mistaken), to "stadsteatern", went on a boat - you name it! It really is a beautiful city, but there's no place like home.
 
The importance isn't in what you do, but who you do it with - and I'm lucky to have such wonderful people in my life ♥
 
 
 
 
 
What did you guys do during the weekend?
xox,
Laila
 

» PERFECT SHADE OF RED

 
During the short trip to Scotland, I came across a couple of Rimmel products and decided to give them a try.
Every girl needs an LBD, black pumps and of course; a red lipstick (haha!). So because of the lack of red lipsticks in my makeup kit, I picked this one up - and it turned out to be the perfect shade of red!
 
It's from the Kate Moss for Rimmel lasting finish collection, and it's got a beautiful sheen - it's definitely not matte or glossy.
 
 
The shade is in 111 Kiss of Life, which is a cute name.
 
 
 
It's opaque, which is always a plus! But since I haven't actually worn it full on red (except for when I tried it out), I don't know how it stays on. I'd guess that the staying power of it is like most lipsticks - you need to re-apply every now and then (but I'll let you know when I've worn it full on).
 
 
That's pretty much how I wear it. More like a tint than a lipstick. Maybe I'll find the courage to wear a red lip someday in the future, but for now, I'm very happy to have found a perfect shade of red (liptint).
 
Have you tried the Rimmel lipsticks or found the perfect shade of red?
 
xox,
Laila