» WEDDING BELLS

Blouse unknown | Skirt from H&M | Necklace from Zara 
 
I went to another wedding this weekend. Seriously though, all we do is attend weddings - there's an event almost every single weekend. Don't get me wrong, it's obviously fun to participate in the celebration of two souls coming together or whatever the event might be, but sometimes it's getting a bit too much. I just want one weekend with nothing to do. To just stroll around in my pj's all day long. Is that too much to ask?
 
On another note; it was a beautiful wedding and I wish the couple nothing but happiness.
 
xox,
Laila

» PRODUCTS


So I picked a few things up in Paris (stocked up on Bioderma haha) and a few things up here recently (yesterday. I'm just too excited to wait on trying them). And I figured that I want to review them because some of them I absolutely love (like the Naked 3. It's just wow). And the others I'll have to try out first. 

My Paris post is slowly coming up. I've been super busy with work so I've literally haven't had time. But it should be up next week. 

What have you guys been up to lately? 
xox,
Laila


» PARIS, JE T'AIME

 
I just got back from Paris yesterday and I'm completely in love. It's one of the most magical, enchanting cities I've ever been to, and I'm sure that I'll be seeing more from it.
The city of lights - and love.
 
But a trip isn't all about destination, and I had the pleasure of going with my two best friends - which made the whole Paris experience a whole lot better.
I'll write a more detailed Paris post, with pictures from my camera. But for now; I'll leave you with phone-pics.
 
 
At the airport. I lived in these shoes - so comfy!
So you can't really stroll around at Champs Élysées without a coffee break at Ladurée, can you? So overrated though - but heavenly macarons.
 
A marathon kind of day. We walked from (before) the Eiffel tower to Notre Dame and back - with stops at the love-lock bridge, Musée d'Orsay etc. Like 18 km (if not more). My feet are still sore.
Sacré coeur. Need I say more?
 
 
Chateau Versailles
 
 
"There is never any ending to Paris and the memory of each person who had lived in it differs from that of any other. We always returned to it no matter who we were or how it was changed or with what difficulties, or ease, it could be reached. Paris was always worth it and you received return for whatever you brought to it. But this is how Paris was in the early days when we were very poor and very happy."
- Hemingway
 
Bisou bisou,
Laila