» ISABEL MARANT x H&M - TAKE ONE

 
Remember when I said that I didn't go to the Isabel Marant x H&M release because I didn't really like the collection? I lied (not about not going to the release) - I ended up falling in love with a piece from the collection, that eventually found its way to my closet.. 
 
It's a gorgeous grey, double breasted, wool coat. Because grey is much more colorful than black (hello sarcasm).. But I love it!
I didn't include it in this post because I don't really do fashion-haul-type of posts on the blog, maybe because of the never-ending amount of fashion blogs.
 
Never underestimate the power of fashion (oh em gee..).
xox,
Laila
 

» COCO NOIR

 
COCO NOIR is my new go-to fragrance.
 
Sandalwood and Musk are the main ingredients of all my favorite perfumes, which means that I love the mix of Sandalwood, Musk, Jasmine and Rose in COCO NOIR. It creates a very strong, dark, seductive scent. I LOVE it! 
 
Despite the perfume being more evening-appropriate, I use it day and night - that's how I obsessed I am. Although it smells insanely delicious in the bottle, it gets even better as you spray it on - and the scent remains delicious!
 
Sofistication and femininity in a bottle.
It's simply perfect, and so is the black and gold bottle - it matches my mirror perfectly!
 
 
Top notes: Grapefruit, Bergamot, Rose and Jasmile.
Base notes: Indonesian Patchouli, Sandalwood, White Musk and Vanilla.
 
I want this in every size!
xox,
Laila
 

» FOR THE LOVE OF SPARKLE

When the world has lost its sparkle, lend it yours. 
 
I love everything sparkly! Having had a relationship with necklaces as far as I can remember, I've built up some interesting necklace-stacks over the years - some pretty and some not-so-pretty.
 
Although I still haven't worn this one - which I believe is because of the rainbow colors in it; too colorful for my very black-and-white choice of living - I put it on the mannequin until I find a better spot for it.
 
 
It's silly though, finding joy in items.
xox,
Laila
 

» LANCÔME LE CRAYON KOHL EYELINER

 
I've never really been a kohl-liner-pencil girl; I love my gel and liquid liners.
So when I recieved this eyeliner, I didn't pay any attention to it and put it with my other not-so-appreciated-pencil-liners. 
 
Obviously - from the title of this post - that changed when I, a week ago, pulled it out to give it a try. I fell in love! 
It's smooth, blendable and easy to apply. But I wouldn't recommend applying it to your lower waterline because of the super-blendable-ness of it. I basically draw a line on my top lash line, blend it out with my finger - or a brush on those oh-I'm-so-neat-days - apply some mascara and I'm out the door (well, that's a lie since I'm hopelessly in love with concealer).
 
Bottom line is that it's one of the smoothest kohl pencils I've used; I simply love it!
Now I need to re-gain my love for eyeshadows, but that's another story.
 
 
 
It retails for about 200 SEK. 
Prices may vary.
 
xox,
Laila
 

» GREY

So life isn't only black and white, is it? I mean, we've got our creams, off whites, off blacks and greys too, don't we? 
 
I didn't go to the Isabel Marant x H&M release. The reason for it isn't that I didn't like the collection. It's beautiful. But it's nothing I'd actually wear - take the Margiela x H&M shirt I got as an example. I've worn it, maximum, thrice. Doesn't that say it all? 
 
Bottom line is that even though you might find something to be eager about at one point or another, life gives you a reality check and it turns out that it wasn't something you could benefit from - which is great, if you ask me. Because after all, life isn't only black and white, we've got our greys as well.
 
xox,
Laila
 

» E.L.F.

Sephora, MAC and other high-street/high-end makeup brands are expanding and new ones are getting in, as well as E.L.F!
Considering their very low prices, I wasn't sure if I was to get their products and if they'd be as good as I'd heard. Putting my skepticism aside, I picked up a few products, and the ones above are worth to be mentioned. I love them!
 
They're easy to apply and they blend nicely. I've came to love the stipple brush so much, I can't use my other stippling-or foundation brushes. So if I was to pick one favorite 'product' out of the bunch, it would be the stipple brush. I love it!
 
You can find the products at your local Ica Maxi - very glamorous haha.
 
The packaging isn't bad either.
E.L.F Eyebrow Kit in Medium
The eyebrow kit is great for keeping my brows in place all day.
From the left: eyebrow wax, eyebrow-shadow (?) and both of them blended together. The eyebrow kit
comes in different shades. I've got the medium.
I love that it doesn't come with the useless mini-brush you typically get with a blush. Considering the 
very pale color, I use it only as a highlighter.
E.L.F Baked Blush in Pinktastic
Such a pretty color!
I mainly use the concealer for my under-eyes, and never actually use the highlighter. 
It's got a sponge applicator on both ends, which is very convenient.
From the left: Concealer, blended concealer, highlighter, blended highlighter. 
The highlighter it too glitter-y which might be why I don't really like it. The concealer is good when you're
in a hurry or don't want a heavy base.
 
Definitely check these products out!
xox,
Laila
 

» BLACK AND WHITE

 
I've been working on something that, hopefully, will make this blog a bit more interesting. Although I might have a long way to go, it's happening - and yet, I might finish it tomorrow. Who knows? Haha ♥
Along with studying and drinking tea every thirty minutes, to cure an impossible cold, that's basically what I've been up to lately. 
 
I hope you're all well, and I apologize for the lack of posts - I've got a few planned.
For now, I'd love to hear your comments on what to write and what to do differently.
 
xox,
Laila
 

» EVERY TOWN HAS A STORY

 
"Every town has a story. Tombstone has a legend", it said on one of the framed pictures on the living-room wall.
 
With almost ten bags each, we went for our kidnap-B-mission to celebrate her birthday. To make the surprise more dramatic and keep it hidden as long as possible, we wrapped a scarf  around her eyes and we headed for the haunted cottage, on a weekend getaway we'll never forget.
 
Since a picture says more than a thousand words, I'll leave you with a few of them. ♥
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
I hope you all had a great weekend!
xox,
Laila