» HAPPY BIRTHDAY DADDY!

Wow, did that sound like a kid or not?

Today is a very special day; it's my fathers birthday!
We woke him up in the morning, or intended to wake him up which is impossible since he is an early "waker" - is that even a word? - with candles. This is a tradition in my family, we always sing and wake eachother up with candles and cake and so on, haha.

When he came home from work, we "surprised" him and went to a restaurant of his choice, he chose a restaurant he really, really likes - it's persian, but the cook is apparently Indian (?), and they actually have delicious food.

Then we came back home and gave him his gifts - which he looooved, or I think he did, and had cake and what not.
Anyhow, it was a good day.

Happy birthday dad! ♥





» SOMETHING NEW

OK, so me and my sister have been going on and off about getting a system camera because of the gorgeous pictures you get from it. And it's nice to have such cameras in handy whenever you need them - not that the digital ones are bad quality or anything, because they are amazing as well.

Anyhow, we haven't talked about it much with our parents. So when dad came home with a system camera, we were surprised. Or actually, the real story is that my sister came up to me with a huge smile on her face, as if she won one million kronors or something. Then she told me to get down, FAST - which kind of freaked me out.. And then I saw it, on the living room table - in all its glory (maybe I am exaggerating a little).

I know that I don't usually post pictures of things I get and so on, but I'm really excited about this and want to share it with you guys.


What kind of cameras do you prefer, digital or system?

» BROCHURES OR CATALOGUES - AND A TOOTHBRUSH!

Hi everyone!
Today I went to a "University exhibition" thing, and I got toooons of brochures and catalogues, pens and even a toothbrush! Oh, and I got some candy too..

There were many universtites represented, some were universities from other countries, like Australia, USA and Canada. They even had Hungary! But not University of Copenhagen, which I find to be extremely odd since many people from Sweden, Malmö in particular, study in Denmark. It is close and you don't have to move out, it is like 30 minutes away (more or less).

Anyhow, it was helpful and most of my questions got answered. Now it is up to me to decide.
Wish me luck! ♥


I actually like the way this picture turned out.. YES, there is a toothbrush there.. And plenty of pens. Is
anyone in need of pens?

» THE BEGINNIG OF THE END

The three years of Gymnasiet ("High School") has gone so increadibly fast. Is it a good or a bad thing?
I believe it is neither good, nor is it bad. It is terrifying..

We are supposed to make up our minds and decide what we want to do with our lives, where we want to go and what kind of people we want to become. These decisions don't simply pop out in our heads, we have to make them.
And then we have these "what if" thoughts. What if I, 10 years later, am dissatisfied with my choices that I am about to make now? What if, what if..

Taking that big step is something scary for most of us, it certainly is for me. I might have to move to another city for my further studies, which is the thing that I am too scared of doing.
Other wise, I believe that the most important thing is that we make choices we are proud of making. We should do what we really want to do, not something that other people find "good", if we however, end up making choices to satisfy other people, we will end up miserable with our lives and we would be one of those "what if" people.

Make choices of your own and be proud of them. If you want to work for a couple of years before getting back to studying, you should do that; without regrets.

Right now, I feel like I want to hold on to my last year of Gymnasiet and never let it go, even though I know that I have to sooner or later. I prefer later, but I should make a decision now - a decision that probably, no matter how dramatic this might sound, will change my life.
I wish all of you making-decisions-people out there good luck. ♥

» IN THE MIDDLE OF..

.. STUDYING!

Hey guys!
Recently, I've been studying like crazy. It's insane how many exams and homeworks and projects I've got going on, which is why the blog has been suffering from posts.

Anyhow, as I am studying for a major physics exam (yuck!) tomorrow, I needed to have a break, and guess what I found - gorgeous pictures that brought a big smile on my face.


I love pearls. They are classy and the white creamy color of them is gorgeous!


This one reminds me of Bruno Mars - Just the way you are; LOVE that song. Good for
days when you feel "down".


And OH! I am obsessed with owls. Am I the only one who think that they are cute?



Inspirational, aren't they?
xx
/Laila

PS. I am getting extremely bored of the colors of my blog. What colors should I go for?

» TWIDAY (two days ago)

Hello lovelies!
I had an amazing day on Tuesday - it was TWIDAY!
We watched, as you guys know, Twilight, New Moon, Eclipse and then Breaking Dawn part 1 - which we were supposed to watch at midnight, but it got delayed for thirty minutes or so.

Anyhow, Breaking Dawn part 1 is better than I expected, the story was just like the book - like I imagined it to be. I love it- it is by far the best movie out of the four Twilight films. And oh! The wedding! I want to get married after seeing such a beautiful wedding (and wedding dress) haha. Don't worry tho, I won't be getting married now.

And guess what? I got a BD poster! I didn't have to rip it off the bus stop thing, someone handed them out at the event.

AND, I got "interviewed", or to be correct, they asked me two questions and now I'm on the front page of yesterdays Sydsvenskan (nöje). But they spelled my name wrong..

Did you guys watch Breaking Dawn part 1?

(I've been trying to post this post for a couple of days without any luck.. I'm phone blogging btw)


» COUNTDOWN - ONE DAY!

You guys should've seen my face when I saw BD posters at the bus stop (I'm still at the bus stop, waiting forever ever ever and ever ever ever, imagine me singing Chris Browns, Forever).

Anyhow, the posters are gorgeous.. In fact, they are so gorgeous that I want to rip them off the bus stop thing and hang one of them in my room, haha! Don't worry though, I'm not tending to act like a crazy person, so I won't rip them off.. But that would've been fun to do.

Have you guys seen the posters yet? Tell me what you think about them :D


» HAPPY FATHERS DAY

I figured that I probably should write "Happy fathers day" here, since it is fathers day today.
To be honest, I don't understand why there are father and mother days - OK, I get it, companies want to sell their "I LOVE DAD/MOM" products, but other than that, there is no reason for these days..
You should appreciate your parents everyday, not just one day a year (or two, if you count their birthday).

Despite everything I just wrote, I still celebrate fathers day.. I've always written my dad a nice card and given him a small gift or something..
A month ago, he told me that he didn't want any gifts, and kept repeating and reminding me (and my sister) that he doesn't want any gifts - we could bake him a cake or something instead, but NO gifts.

Fine, spoil the fun, I thought, and I didn't get him any gift. I didn't even write him a card or ANYTHING! It feels horrible.. Now you guys must thing that I'm weird to feel horrible about such a small thing, but if you get your dad a gift and give him cards (that he doesn't throw - he keeps them in his drawer, isn't that cute?) every single year, or as far as you remember, it's weird to suddenly stop doing that.

Anyhow, what's done is done, even though I regret taking his words on not getting him anything - his birthday is soon and thats when he will get gifts, wheather he likes it or not :D

Do you guys celebrate fathers day/mothers day, or don't you "believe in such days"? Or you might be like me, having an opinion, but celebrating it anyways haha.

I hope you had an amazing sunday and sorry for making this post too long. 
xx
/Laila


» COUNTDOWN - 2 DAYS!

Hey beauties!
This song is amazing, and the best part is that it is from the Breaking Dawn part 1 soundtrack! Are you guys excited about BD?
I am VERY, haha!
Yiikes, that sounded as if I am a young twiheart.. But I really am obsessed with my gorgeous vamps. And the wole story..

Anyhow, listen to this song even if you might not be a twifan - it is amazing! ♥


» TRUE LOVE

If I dont gain 10 kg after this food, it will be extremely strange..
These cakes and cookies are wonderfully gooooood!

Unfortunately I forgot to snap a picture of the food - which was delicious.

What did you guys eat today?
X
/Laila


» TODAY

I will upload more pictures today. Anyhow, this is the traditional eid breakfast at my house..

Eid mubarak, lovelies!
XX
/Laila


» EID MUBARAK

I wish all my muslim readers eid mubarak (I know that eid is tomorrow, but still).

Even though I have done the same thing every single eid, as far as I remember, I still love it!
I love the atmosphere in home, the scent of the newly baked arabic "eid cookies" - kleecha -, the candles, the dressing up part and, I'm not going to lie, I LOVE the gifts haha.

We always go to the eid prayers (which is usually arranged by a relative), and meet the entire big family, not just the first cousins.. Then we visit "the old" people (sorry!) in the family and have tea and kleecha and so on. Note that we have tea and all those sweets at every single house we visit..
Later on, after doing random stuff, we get home, "rest" - a.k.a sit infront of the tv, or do something boring - then we fresh up, eat (!) AGAIN, if we are hungry..
By now it should be around 4, and we go to my eldest aunties house where we eat, AGAIN, and drink tea, eat sweets and cake - as if we haven't done that already..

When we get our money, we are supposed to act surprised and say that we are too old to get them (but in our minds we are all "GIVE ME MY FREAKING MONEY ALREADY").

Anyhow, I hope that you have a wonderful day tomorrow - eat as much as you can, you have an excuse to eat, haha!

xx
/Laila


» TWIDAY

Hi lovelies!
Since you all know that I am OBSESSED with vampires, specially the Twilight saga, I got some tickets to Twiday. I'm soooo excited and reeeallly looking forward to it since Breaking Dawn is my favorite book out of the Twilight series.

Anyhow, Twiday is basically a Twilight-marathon-day, which includes Breaking Dawn part 1. The day starts at 15:30 and ends after midnight (I suppose that it will end around 2 am).

I wonder how I can manage to stay awake, and stay sane after watching movies for so many hours, but again, it's not any movie.

Is anyone of you planning to watch Breaking Dawn part 1?

xx
/Laila


» MY ABSENCE

Hello beauties!
My heart just broke once I saw how many of you that still read my blog, and waiting for my updates - I'm extremely sorry..
I really have no excuse for my absence, I just haven't been inspired enough to write something, and I don't feel the need of telling you everything that goes on in my life, cause it isn't thaaaat interesting.

Anyhow, I think (no promises) that I'll start posting blogs here soon!

xx
/Laila