» A NIGHT OUT

It is very needed to meet your friends and just hang out, but the problem is that barely anyone has time since most of us are working (well, I have plenty of time because of my time scheduele). Anyhow I went over to a friends house yesterday to meet up with other friends, we had dinner and just talked - it was nice.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

» THETRUTHABOUT CONCEALER

Concealer is one of the makeup items that I believe is worth splurging on. Why? It can be worn without foundation, and it should be long lasting and give you a medium-full cover without looking like you've caked on ten layers of makeup.. Because that can be gross..
.
I haven't tried that many concealers, but from the ones that I've tried I learned that MAC have amazing ones. They are long lasting and gives me the exact amount of coverage that I seek for - I don't really have active acne (thanks to my skincare) to cover, which is the reason (one of the reasons) for my being so happy!
.
.
The first one in the picture is the L´ORÉAL Touche Magique (I believe that it's the name of it). I accidentally got a color that was a couple shades lighter than my skin, which is the reason why I used it for my under eye area (I think that it is supposed to be used as an under eye concealer..), and I liked the bright look it gave me. But, as you guys know, products tend to reach an end.. and the reason for why I am keeping an empty concealer is that if I ever want to get it again (when I remember to), I will know what color I am! 
.
The second one is actually a foundation, not a concealer - as the sales lady told me.. (I still don't know why I didn't read the label.. it says "foundation"). Anyhow, it's by Viva la Diva. It's not long lasting and it is way too creamy. It made my face look oily and greasy and I completely hate that product! Good thing that my sister loves it - I don't have to throw it! I like that Viva la Diva is much cheaper than other brands - so you can look great while being in an economy crisis..
.
The third one is the MAC Studio Sculpt Concealer and I have already written a post about it. Click here to read the story behind it. Anyway, I think that the product is OK. It is a bit greasy, but it has a very full coverage. You have to learn how to handle it since it can crease sometimes. Overall I like it, but I don't love it. I don't think that I will re-purchase it.
.
The fourth one is also by MAC and it is my all time favourite, the Pro Longwear concealer. That product is perfect. It doesn't comes off - pro longwear - and it gives you a very natural look. You can use it by itself, with a little bit of mineral powder and you're ready to go. I actually got a new one today since I'm out of mine and I can't wait to use it tomorrow! 
.
The last one is by Yves Rocher and it's their under eye concealer. I love to use this product under my eye area (I used to dislike it, but I started using it when I had used every single drop of the L´ORÉAL Touche Magique one. And I fell for it. It can crease if you don't blend it well, and it can be a bit dry. Overall, I think that it's really good.
.
What's your favourite concealer?
 
 
 

» THE BEATLES

An awesome band who created some of the best music there has ever been. Their music will never die - it's timeless, just like them. And there is a meaning with every song, a purpose. They're not just singing about random things.. 
.
Another thing that I love with their songs is that you can listen to them regardless of your mood - and they always make me happy.
.
I am not their biggest fan, I am well aware of that, but I really like them! 
I've been listening to Here Comes the Sun non stop since yesterday, and I LOVE it!
.
 
 

» YOU DON'T KNOW YOU'RE BEAUTIFUL

I LOVE Boyce Avenues covers! They are SO good - so much feeling into them, and that voice - amazing.
 
They just brought the One Direction song in a new direction - to a whole different audience, and you know what? (You can obviously guess by now..) I love the cover! It's better than the original..
Yes people, I've listened to some One Direction songs.. Sue me.
 
If you like the cover, you should check out more of them ;) 
 

» THETRUTHABOUT DIET

I started with a soup diet on monday - you're supposed to follow the "programme" for a week and lose 4-5 kg.. So I thought, why not? Even though I know that it's not good for your health and that you should eat and exercise and so on..

.

The thing is, the soup was disgusting.. And I only ate once a day - no breakfast. I felt like I was fasting - ramadans not here yet!!
But I thought that I would continue my diet.. You're not supposed to exercise with it, since you're not getting enough calories, proteins and so on in you. But of course I thought that I'd go out for a jog/walk..

.

I woke up in the morning - around 4 - and felt like my heart was beating fast.. I tried to count the heartbeat/second, but I was too tired - and scared. I couldn't stand on my legs, and I was very weak.. To be honest, I thought that I would die.. That's when I decided that I would stop with all this dieting. It was obviously not good for my health, and I was starving!

.

What's the point with this post? I just want to let you guys know that dieting is not good.. Yes, you lose weight VERY QUICK - and I would like to go on with my diet to lose some more (I lost 2kg in two days..) but it's not healthy. And exercising is more important.

.

So you should avoid snacking, avoid all the yummy cakes, candy etc etc - including gum - and start eating carrots whenever you feel a sweet tooth. You could also pull out a lipstick during a movie instead of eating popcorn or chips.. Or chose popcorn over chips, water over soda - you get my point..

.

And IF you are to diet, please be careful. It might make you more harm than good.

 


» ANNIVERSARY

Two years ago, I decided that I wanted to share my personal thoughts and my "everyday diary" with other people - so I started blogging. The thing is that I had no idea that I would love it. I love my readers - I feel so honored that people would actually want to read anything that I write. I love my new "blog design" and I just like the whole THETRUTHABOUT posts.
 
I feel blessed to have such wonderful people writing comments. And to know that there really are people that followed my journey from the beginning.
 
I am well aware of the fact that I don't have so many readers, but I believe that the lovely people that are reading this - and taking their time to comment - are more than enough. As I said, I had no idea that people would read it - I started out writing for fun.
 
I had plans of announcing a giveaway, but that plan will be on hold since I don't think that I have that many readers - so it would be (as my mom and sister said) "weird" since only (most of the time) BIG blogs have giveaways.
 
Thank you guys for taking your time to read my blog. It means a lot to me - more than you will know. I truly love each and every one of you, even though I don't know you.
XX
/Laila
 

» PRETTY LITTLE TASKS?

Remember when I used to write about me working on a "secret project"? It's the top priority on my to-do-list this summer! I really, really want to get it done and show it to you guys!

Another thing is becoming more healthy.. I think that my group of friends will agree with me on that.. We should stop having those cupcakes and other sweet things - that by the way are delicious - and start eating more fruit (OK, I love strawberries, and that's what summer is all about.. kind of haha).

What else, what else?
Getting my hair cut.. I REALLY need to do that.. AND I want to dye the ends - which I've said a thousand times - lighter, more ombre (I will, because of a request, snap a photo of my hair, and show you the ombre).

One thing that I've realised that I should do more frequent is sleeping early. I wake up extremely tired for work and if I don't have that cup of coffee (that consists of too much coffee and a poor amount of water) I won't be awake.. And I've stopped having breakfast in the morning too, which is not good at all since "breakfast is the most important meal of the day".

Let's leave this post like this, before I start making it sound more boring - as if it's not already! But I'm at work, and it is kind of embarrassing to start browsing through pictures or putting together a collage around here.. Serious people, yuck! (it's fun though)

Do you lovelies have any tasks or wishes that you want to fulfill this summer?
xx


» HAPPY MIDSUMMER!

In honor of the day, we had a small midsummer-dinner with the ladies of the family - aunties, cousins, grandma etc. It was fuuuun, and the food was delicious. BUT, it was raining = not the weather we hoped for.. it should be sunny..
How was your midsummer? ♥


» THETRUTHABOUT - SUMMER ROMANCE

I have been loving dresses lately, and "summer-y" nailpolishes, and pink lipsticks.. AND summer!
So, I put together this post for you guys, and you know what? It's midsommar today!

Happy midsommar (midsummer) all you lovely people!

Summer romance

Summer romance by llalila featuring a glitter nail polish

PS. I'm currently at work - what a great way of working, eh? :P


» WHAT A FEELING

I am currently at my - old - school (GOD! How weird it is to refer to it as my old school..) waiting for someone to help me with my papers. I need them to sign my papers so I can send them to the University of Copenhagen.

I'm sitting at the same place where I always used to sit in the entrance, next to the reception, on a red sofa. The same posters and pictures are on the walls and on the pin boards. But it's quiet. Too quiet. Something unusual.. And there is furniture, that I assume they are getting rid off.

I will miss S:t Petri. Although the studying had its joyful and painful (not literally) moments, I will miss it.

I am now, officially, on my way to become an adult. Welcome to adulthood?


» FOR THE WORLD TO SEE

Singing - in my head - Pictures of you because I, somehow, remembered it.. Random, random
Anyhow, since I've promised you guys pictures of my graduation, I decided that I shall upload them now! AND, I have an announcement to make sooon!!
.
Details on my graduation "hat" (or cap?)
My nails.. A quick tip - DO NOT paint your nails past midnight.. when you actually should be sleeping!
This isn't the color I was going for btw, I just had to use the Isadora Wonder nail (?) nailpolish
because it dries quickly.. And my mint green from Gina Tricot (that I've told you guys about) dries
veeery slow..
Some details.. These pictures are taken BEFORE the candles were lit - it looked nice-r when they were lit
A surprise from my mother and sister - my very own party guest book! I couldn't help but smile, with
tears in my eyes, while I was reading through it. Very nice words were written.. Thank you! ♥
The two fishes - that were bought because of this event.. My mom loves decoration and everything that
goes with it. So she went all in! And the pretty candy jar - there were no yellow candies!! so the Swedish
theme was ruined.. (just for the candy jar - the party was perfect).
Blankets - it gets cold outside! Our guests appreciated them :p


More details!


During the decoration-process! I don't have a picture when it's all completely done with all the candles
lit and so on.. :/


..and more details!


They were also lit later.


During preparation - a picture of it when it's all done will be shown :)




At my school (my dad was the photographer)


One hour left..


The orchestra were on their way


The picture on my "plakat" - yes, I'm not thaat anonymous anymore now, am I?


Soon, soon, soon!


MY CLASS!


"Me" - you can't really see me though.


The food! Yumm-o! Now I'm craving some of that.. not good! (and it's late!!)


The pictures were taken as people were eating - that's why the food looks "messy" hahah








And then it was time for CAKE! Hurray hahah - I feel like I'm "talking" to myself..


The cupcakes were made by me :)












Our guests got a small "gift" when they were leaving, with a thank you note on.


This is a family tradition. All of my cousins got one and now it was my turn! I LOVE it - thank you guys!♥


When we were cleaning - at the end of the party - I realized that we didn't have any detail picture with
the candles being lit..
.
Thank you to everyone that made my day perfect - I love each and everyone of you! And a big thank you to my family for doing all of this - and my sister that, with patience, agreed to snap all of the detail photos. ♥
.
This was a very very long post... Sorry lovelies!
xx

» THE FINAL COUNTDOWN

Love to Sweden - Europe is a Swedish band! Impressive, impressive. But then, Sweden has always been good with music - always producing great music.
.
I've been LOVING this song lately. It really is - or was - the final countdown (graduation), so that might have been one of the reasons why I love this song so much.
.

» HOW THE OMBRE WENT

It looks very natural.. You can barely tell that I have dyed it. It looks sun bleeched(?) and I decided that I will, gradually, go lighter at the tips. I don't want to ruin my hair and I don't want to bleech it.
.
Anyhow, I did something with it that I HATE - but I can't help but laugh whenever I see it.. I "highlighted" one piece of hair (that frames my face) and the strand looks orange.. NOT PRETTY! And I tried to dye it brown, but it didn't go completely brown.. So I will wait till tomorrow and dye the strand again - and lighten the tips of my hair (but I might do that in a week or two since it's not healthy to dye it much. And you're probably supposed to wait a couple days - or weeks - before you dye it again).
.
So what do you do when you ruin the pieces of hair that frames your face?
You pull those pieces back. And lighten your brows - not bleech them! - with whatever brow kit or eyeshadow (or whatever you use on your brows). It instantly looks much much better.
.
I love this ombre. But I don't want to go blonde on my tips.. From dark
brown to blonde - that would look horrible, wouldn't it?
But I will use this picture as my inspiration when I want to dye my tips lighter.


» FIRST TIME - OMBRE

I have never ever colored my hair.. I have only used one of those "toners" and it was a caramel brown color - my hair is dark brown - it went black.. And it lasted for two or three days..
.
Now I've been wanting to color my hair for a very very long time, but I didn't want to color ALL of it, from the roots, because I don't want to keep coloring it when it grows. So I decided to go ombre - not blonde ombre!
.
And now I'm in the process of coloring it. I called to a few (to be honest, only two) hair stylists and asked them about the ombre coloring and the prize.. But I don't want to spend too much on my hair. Haircut, sure, but hair color - NO because you can do it yourself.
SO, with the help of my cousin and sister and with all the pictures that I've been looking at, I'm going for ombre highlights - as I said, I don't want to go from brown to blonde..
.
I'll let you know how it turns out once I'm done. I'm soooooo excited and I want the time to just go faster.. Ten minutes leeeeft! :D

» TRIP TO DENMARK

Copenhagen is only 30 minutes away, which makes it very easy to just go there by train or car.. mostly to go to their Tivoli or to just walk around and eat - yumm-o!
I went to Copenhagen yesterday, with 14 other people - big fat happy family, haha - we visited a castle, went to Ströget and dined at a shawarma place. It was fun and I think that we all needed some time off from all the partying.
Anyhow, I have almost moved in with my cousin - I've been at her house for three days! I even brought my laptop with me.. So yeah, I'm very comfortable being here. B - I will move in ;)

» ALL DAY, ALL NIGHT

I've been going to way too many graduation parties these days and I'm exhausted.. And if I'm not at a graduation party, I'm just out somewhere with la familia (cousins, aunties, mom etc etc).. SO, that's why I haven't been updating my blog.
But, I've been blogging for almost two whole years now, and I'm so happy - and excited - for the anniversary. I have some plans on how to celebrate it, and that will include you guys.. Let's just see if my plan can be fulfilled.
Graduation party details will be up soon - when I have the time to edit the pictures and look through them.
For now, I wish you a happy, SUNNY, summer!
Let's work on that tan now, shall we?
xx

» FÖR JAG HAR TAGIT STUDENTEN!

(=because I've graduated - sounds funny hahah!!)

I am still exhausted from all the tears, joy and the jumping and screaming from the graduation yesterday.. and it still doesn't feel like school is over, for good. It seems very unrealistic..

Since I haven't posted anything for a couple of days, I felt like I had to and I want to write something, just to say hi. So why not post my graduation outfit?


The dress - Zara


Details


Cardigan -
H&M


Necklace -
H&M



Ring - from UAE, I think.. It's old.


Bag -
Bianco


Shoes -
Din sko

I wore a mint green, skinny belt too, and skipped the ring. It was, not to exaggerate, one of - or the best - day of my life! I will miss each and everyone in my class, and I will miss my school..
S:t Petri <3

But I must say that I am thrilled to be starting a new life and to start building my future.

» OH NO NOT I, I WILL SURVIVE

I'm listening to "I will survive" by Gloria Gaynor, and drawing. Tomorrow is the last day of school.. Depressing? Yes and no. But I'm looking forward to graduation.. To start a new life - this might sound dramatic, and I've talked about it on and off, but that's how it is lovelies.

The last homework and then I'm free - FREEDOM (Brave Heart - anyone? hahah).


It's not done, yet.. And yes, I know that I'm not Picasso :P

» WITH ONLY TWO DAYS LEFT..

.. I have to say that I'm getting into a state of anxiety. Everything is almost done till graduation.. The tent is coming up etc etc (I can't say much since I want you guys to see the pictures - from the graduation).

Now I'm starting to get "what if"-thoughts in my head.. what if the dress doesn't fit or doesn't look good?
Why am I doing this?!

But I have to say that I am happy! Extremely happy!! All the hard studying and all the tears during these last three years are slowly paying off, and it all is going to be summed up with a party.

Still, I somehow feel like I'm saying farewell to my life and that I'm being forced to start over, from scratch. I might move, I might stay. I might study this and I might study that. Bottom line is that I really hope wish that everything turns out to be good - as I want it to be and as God has planned for me.

Everything happens for a reason ♥


» PROM

Since a picture is worth a thousand words, I will share some detail pictures from prom with you guys..


I started off with my hair - blow dried it to get some volume, and used a straightening iron to style it..
Then I just teased it, made a small "poof".. Hair inspiration


Makeup time! :D And yes, I used ALL of the above.. (not every single color in my pallette(s), but all the
other products).


The eye makeup turned out like this. I looove it! The picture doesn't give it any justice - it looked much
better in real life!
I used way too many colors - I love all of them - and a very thin line of liner and LOADS of mascara. I ♥ mascara! (I just don't like it when it's too clumpy..).



A quick sneak peak on the dress. I will show the whole dress later..


The ticket!


We had to wear bands. You know those kinds that you get to wear when you're in a carnival or
whatever..


It was a three course meal :)





That was my prom. It really was lovely and I want to thank each and every senior at my school for making it special - and my class, of course!
S:t Petri


» THE END

I just got home from prom, and it was amazing! It was the perfect night, and it was just like I had imagined it to be.. It was also the last day that I will spend with my class and friends at my school, which is sad because I've really enjoyed their company - and friendship..

So, today was the perfect end of the three years at S:t Petri.
I still can't believe that I went to prom, and that I am graduating this tuesday, it doesn't feel nor seem real to me..

Life has gone by so fast (those three years) and I know that I might feel lost because of the lack of knowledge of what I will be doing in ten years or so. But this is also the beginning of life; slowly becoming an adult. Is it scary? Yes! But I will get myself through it.

To honor the day, and to remember it, I will upload this song, that was played (one of the songs) during the night - and a live band sang it, too!



Countdown - three days left! :') ♥