» FOR BEING EXTRAORDINARY




» FOR THE LOVE OF UNI

My beautiful sister and I 
 
I know, I've been absent for a few weeks, and once again I apologize. Uni has been crazy, and the social life as well - the latter has been a good kind of crazy.
 
The hectic uni-related things are slowly reaching their end as this course is almost finished, and soon three (!) years have gone by since I was a high school graduate, not knowing what I would do with my life. I still might not be completely sure what I want to do, but I've narrowed it down a whole lot. I mean you're bound to take at least one course you're not getting any use of later on in your studies or career (hello ecology and statistics).
 
All that aside, I really can't believe that it's been three years since I started university. It's crazy! 
I know that I'm supposed to say that I'm graduating this year, but I've decided (with the guidance of my guidance counselor and other people from my class - peer pressure haha. All jokes, don't worry) that I'm pursuing the more advanced courses prior to my final project - to make it easier to study abroad (she explained it way better though and it made sense). So right now, internships is the only thing I'm actually looking forward to (if I can get one) - and the list of advanced courses. I can't believe that makes me excited right now - like seriously Laila, get a life haha!
 
Goodnight loves!
xox,
Laila

» FOR THE LOVE OF CHAI

'Fika' after todays debate (yes, debate)
 
Life has been hectic lately (what's the blog without drama?). This has, again, affected the blog, which I apologize for. One thing I've learned during these past few weeks is that nothing is impossible - and I really mean nothing. I'm finally getting the "if you can dream it, you can do it" mantra.
 
If you tell yourself you can do something, eventually you'll start believing it and all that's left is actually going through with it. Remember that you're your worst own critic. The sooner you appreciate yourself, the better and then other people will do too. Nothing comes easy, but in the end it will be worth it - hopefully.
 
Dream big.
xox,
Laila