» HOW LONG IS FOREVER?


My cousin just sent this to me and I had to share, because it is so good. And very true. Make every moment last, even if it won't last a lifetime. It's all about the little things; the details. Not everything is meant to last a lifetime, but if we learn to appreciate things as they are, no matter how short they last, I'm pretty sure we will be happier, stronger and one step closer to whatever it is we want to accomplish.

Let's start with one second. 
xox,
Laila

» PINCHOS

 
Because I'm trying to start a healthy(-ier/ish..) lifestyle and working out more (my body is so sore), I thought why not share a picture of when I had a major fat day with my best friends. 
 
Imagine this: you go to a restaurant, you sit down, and you order/pay/book tables with your phone. I mean, we're on our phones every second of everyday, so why not when we're enjoying good food and great company as well?
Well, girlies, this isn't just an imaginary thing - it actually exists. One word: Pinchos. And I had no idea! I also don't know where I've been living; under a rock, perhaps?
 
It's basically teeny-tiny portions, so you'd order 3-4 things (and roll back home.. maybe stick with 3). Almost everything (not the desserts) was delicious - sweet potato fries, anyone?
 
Definitely give it a try!
xox,
Laila