» STEALING BRACELETS

Bracelet (stolen from my sister) Zara | Shoes Mango
 
There's something about detail pictures that I love. Perhaps the simplicity of them?
 

» BEAUTY IS IN THE EYES OF THE VIEWER

 
 
Beauty means different things to different people, but one thing is for certain; it's in the eye of the beholder. 
 

» SPA

Can you think of a better way to throw a bachelorette party than a spa? Didn't think so!
I was invited to participate in the bachelorette party of my cousins fiancé last week, and since it was a surprise party, she was "kidnapped" with a scarf wrapped around her eyes to surprise her (obviously).
Throw a bunch of half naked girls into the same room and all you get is bad selfesteem and gorgeous glowing skin.Totally worth it.
 
I think everyone fell in love with Ystad Saltsjöbad, and it's a place I wouldn't mind re-visiting again.
 
The wedding on the other hand, was held this weekend. Talk about an epic stress! If you're Arab or have ever been to an Arabic wedding, you know what I'm talking about. Arabic weddings are like a red carpet event, which means that you need all day to get ready. So when my friend asked me if we could hang out an hour the same day, I almost cried of laughter (okay, exaggerating a bit). Your hair, eyebrows, nails, skin, face needs to be taken care of, and if you're like me - always doing things either the day of or the day before, you're completely stressed. And if you're not Arab, my entire face (including my eyebrows), hair and nails are jealous. But thankfully, I've learnt how to get ready fast for occasions like these - my version of fast.
 
Lastly, best wishes and a big congratulations to the lovely couple! 
xox,
Laila
 

» BABY LIPS

I've been obsessed with the Baby lips lipbalm from Maybelline.
I don't wear lipsticks anymore! 

The texture of these balms is increadible. It's moisturizing, easy to apply and it doesn't crease or turn disgustingly white at the end of the day. Although you have to reapply it a couple times, I still absolutely love it. 


I have it in this gorgeous pink color; Pink punch. Can we take a moment and appreciate the name?

No filters used. The color is gorgeous!
And can you see my tan? It came in a bottle - will be reviewed after a couple of uses. 

I'll definitely purchase the red color in the line and I'm sure I'll love it just as much. And they're super cheap! 
Head over to H&M to try them out. 
xox,
Laila