» PERFECT SHADE OF RED

 
During the short trip to Scotland, I came across a couple of Rimmel products and decided to give them a try.
Every girl needs an LBD, black pumps and of course; a red lipstick (haha!). So because of the lack of red lipsticks in my makeup kit, I picked this one up - and it turned out to be the perfect shade of red!
 
It's from the Kate Moss for Rimmel lasting finish collection, and it's got a beautiful sheen - it's definitely not matte or glossy.
 
 
The shade is in 111 Kiss of Life, which is a cute name.
 
 
 
It's opaque, which is always a plus! But since I haven't actually worn it full on red (except for when I tried it out), I don't know how it stays on. I'd guess that the staying power of it is like most lipsticks - you need to re-apply every now and then (but I'll let you know when I've worn it full on).
 
 
That's pretty much how I wear it. More like a tint than a lipstick. Maybe I'll find the courage to wear a red lip someday in the future, but for now, I'm very happy to have found a perfect shade of red (liptint).
 
Have you tried the Rimmel lipsticks or found the perfect shade of red?
 
xox,
Laila
 


B
06 February, 2014 - 13:44 / BLOG: http://batoolrumi.wordpress.com

I wan't you to smudge that on your lips and come kiss me.. is that prohibited in islam? muhaha. love x

Svar: HAHAHAH love how cheesy you are B; but will do ;) xxxxx
Laila


Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback