» EID MUBARAK

I wish all my muslim readers eid mubarak (I know that eid is tomorrow, but still).

Even though I have done the same thing every single eid, as far as I remember, I still love it!
I love the atmosphere in home, the scent of the newly baked arabic "eid cookies" - kleecha -, the candles, the dressing up part and, I'm not going to lie, I LOVE the gifts haha.

We always go to the eid prayers (which is usually arranged by a relative), and meet the entire big family, not just the first cousins.. Then we visit "the old" people (sorry!) in the family and have tea and kleecha and so on. Note that we have tea and all those sweets at every single house we visit..
Later on, after doing random stuff, we get home, "rest" - a.k.a sit infront of the tv, or do something boring - then we fresh up, eat (!) AGAIN, if we are hungry..
By now it should be around 4, and we go to my eldest aunties house where we eat, AGAIN, and drink tea, eat sweets and cake - as if we haven't done that already..

When we get our money, we are supposed to act surprised and say that we are too old to get them (but in our minds we are all "GIVE ME MY FREAKING MONEY ALREADY").

Anyhow, I hope that you have a wonderful day tomorrow - eat as much as you can, you have an excuse to eat, haha!

xx
/Laila




Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback