» HAPPY FATHERS DAY

I figured that I probably should write "Happy fathers day" here, since it is fathers day today.
To be honest, I don't understand why there are father and mother days - OK, I get it, companies want to sell their "I LOVE DAD/MOM" products, but other than that, there is no reason for these days..
You should appreciate your parents everyday, not just one day a year (or two, if you count their birthday).

Despite everything I just wrote, I still celebrate fathers day.. I've always written my dad a nice card and given him a small gift or something..
A month ago, he told me that he didn't want any gifts, and kept repeating and reminding me (and my sister) that he doesn't want any gifts - we could bake him a cake or something instead, but NO gifts.

Fine, spoil the fun, I thought, and I didn't get him any gift. I didn't even write him a card or ANYTHING! It feels horrible.. Now you guys must thing that I'm weird to feel horrible about such a small thing, but if you get your dad a gift and give him cards (that he doesn't throw - he keeps them in his drawer, isn't that cute?) every single year, or as far as you remember, it's weird to suddenly stop doing that.

Anyhow, what's done is done, even though I regret taking his words on not getting him anything - his birthday is soon and thats when he will get gifts, wheather he likes it or not :D

Do you guys celebrate fathers day/mothers day, or don't you "believe in such days"? Or you might be like me, having an opinion, but celebrating it anyways haha.

I hope you had an amazing sunday and sorry for making this post too long. 
xx
/Laila




Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback