» THE BEGINNIG OF THE END

The three years of Gymnasiet ("High School") has gone so increadibly fast. Is it a good or a bad thing?
I believe it is neither good, nor is it bad. It is terrifying..

We are supposed to make up our minds and decide what we want to do with our lives, where we want to go and what kind of people we want to become. These decisions don't simply pop out in our heads, we have to make them.
And then we have these "what if" thoughts. What if I, 10 years later, am dissatisfied with my choices that I am about to make now? What if, what if..

Taking that big step is something scary for most of us, it certainly is for me. I might have to move to another city for my further studies, which is the thing that I am too scared of doing.
Other wise, I believe that the most important thing is that we make choices we are proud of making. We should do what we really want to do, not something that other people find "good", if we however, end up making choices to satisfy other people, we will end up miserable with our lives and we would be one of those "what if" people.

Make choices of your own and be proud of them. If you want to work for a couple of years before getting back to studying, you should do that; without regrets.

Right now, I feel like I want to hold on to my last year of Gymnasiet and never let it go, even though I know that I have to sooner or later. I prefer later, but I should make a decision now - a decision that probably, no matter how dramatic this might sound, will change my life.
I wish all of you making-decisions-people out there good luck. ♥


Anonym
23 November, 2011 - 10:46

Håller med!


Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback