» HOW TO - BELLA SWANS BRIDAL LOOK

Since I am obsessed with the Twilight Saga, and loved Breaking Dawn part 1 (the movie), I really liked Bellas simple "smokey" wedding look and thought that I would make an inspired how-to-post about it. I usually do that look on myself - on parties and so on, since it's very easy and simple!

Disclaimer: my "version" of her look might look a little bit different, since I'm only inspired by her look.



 
The eye makeup is really beautiful - and simple.     
        
After doing some research, I found the actual quad
that they used in the movie!

Chanel Quadra Eye Shadow
in Winter Nights

1. Start by applying a foundation primer (on clean and moisturized skin).
2. Apply a sheer foundation (or a tinted moisturizer) and hide any imperfections with concealer.
3. Prep your eye lids with an eyeshadow primer (I have a post about this. Click here).
4. Apply the pinkish shadow (the left one in the bottom) all the way to your brow bone to highlight your brow and to set a "base" for the other shadows. You can use any similar color to the actual quad - work with your own shadows!
5. Sweep the golden/shimmery color (the right one in the top) on your lids - only! Don't bring the color up to your crease.
6. With a crease brush, take a little of the brownish color (the left one in the top) on your crease - lightly! Don't go overboard with it. Use circular motions while applying it and start with a little color and add more later. A little goes a long way!
7. Use any black pencil and draw a messy line on your upper lashline, but draw it only halfway - from the middle of your eyes and outwards.
8. Blend the black liner with a black eyeshadow (the right one in the bottom). Blend outwards - we want the inner part of the eyes to stay clean. Repeat step 7-8 until you like the "smokeyness". I usually repeat it about two times since I like dramatic eyes.
9. Line your upper lashline with the black shadow (all over the lashline - but make a thin line!). For more drama - use a liquid eyeliner.
10. Curl your lashes and apply couple coates of black mascara - be careful with the mascara though, we don't want clumpy eyelashes.
11. Fill in your brows - I like to fill my brows with brown eyeshadow. Remember to go two shades lighter if your hair is dark and two shades darker if your hair is light.
12. Use a sheer pink blush on the apples of the cheeks and blend to the hairline.
13. Finish of with lipbalm and a pinktoned lipgloss.

There you go - an inspired Bella Swan bridal look!




Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback