» HOW TO - PURPLE EYESHADOW

I've never liked purple eyeshadow.. Nor pink/choral or anything that isn't brown, grey, white, gold and so on. I have never really liked to put anything with color on my eyelids, until recently..

Since I have an expanding eyeshadow collection (because of my devotion to them hahah :P) I have been experimenting with color - without wanting it to seem very obvious. We don't want to have pure purple eyelids now, do we?

And to be honest I have been afraid of putting on pink eyeshadow since it can make your eyes look like they have an infection - and they tend to make them looking quite red(-ish). But when I was looking through my "mono" eyeshadows I found a pretty pinkish-coraly-salmony color - as you might guess, I have no idea what I should call the color, but it's really pretty. I mixed it with a light beige, almost white, color to make the pink tones in it seem less obvious - and to take away some of the glitter in it.. And oh my - it looked very pretty! (specially with high lighted inner corners!).

So when I was having a study break today, I thought of how to "transform" the very subtle day look (makeup artist wannabe, eh?) to a simple, easy evening look - and I found the answer! Why not use a purple eyeshadow to compliment the color?! (I'm wearing it now, since I tried it on myself before advising it to you guys hahah!).


These are the colors that I used. They are from the recent Maybelline limited edition collection (I'm
not sure that they are still selling them) and they don't seem to have any names or numbers :/
I reaaaally want to say that you shouldn't be intimidated by the very dark and scary purple color - or
any purple color for that matter!

I really want to know what you guys think about these type of posts - do you like them or should I get back to the older ones? (I'm asking because my readers seem to increase each and everyday - making me think why people would like to read my blog.. :') )




Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback