» MAY THE ODDS BE EVER IN YOUR FAVOR

I recently came home from the cinema with my sister. We had a "sisterly" day and it was very needed. We watched The Hunger Games, a movie that I feared to watch because of my affiction to the books.

The first time I came across the books was in a book club (I believe I've written about them here) two (or three) years ago. I loved them from the beginning and saw "a movie" in my head as I was reading the books. I felt very nostalgic while I was reading them because they kind of reminded me of The Twilight Saga - even though it's only been a couple years since I came across them (I read them in 8th grade - something I've been very proud of hahaha. Lame, I know).

Anyhow, before I decided to watch the movies I read the reviews, watched the trailer (which I btw hated) and heard my friends say how good it was. Thats why I thought I'd give it a shot, and hoped that it wouldn't dissapoint me, as Twilight did. And to be honest, I would've probably watched it sooner or later since the books are AWESOME! (the geek inside me is showing up...)

Jennifer Lawrence did an amazing job as Katniss Everdeen and the other actors and actresses were great too. I can't say it enough, but I think that you should all read the books because they are really good. You kind of feel like you are a part of district 12 and the hunger games as you read it. That is a feeling that many authors fail to capture.




Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback