» GROWING UP

While my sister is picking out an outfit to wear on her first day of High School (Gymnasiet), I went back in time to go through my first day.. I met the not yet 15 year old me (bday in September; school starts in August) in side bangs, long hair, eyeliner and tons of necklaces. 
 
If I could go back in time, I wouldn't change any of it. Even though the outfit - a blue and white striped shirt, which btw looked like a balloon.. and jeans - wasn't much glamorous.. I think I somehow looked like a raccoon around my eyes, which might be the reason why I haven't worn eyeliner on my waterline since. 
 
Meeting my classmates for the first time, being close to town (my HS was in the middle of the city - close to everything), dressing up for Halloween - and winning "best dressed class" for two years in a row! (no one bothered dressing up for our senior year) - late nights in the library, going to prom and graduating. I will miss those years. But everything is "bigger" now - uni! 
 
I actually look forward to discover what life has to offer now that I'm all "grown up" (?) - please! Me? Grown up?! It's a joke.. :P
 
I wish you guys an amazing first school day (to the ladies and gents in Sweden - not sure when other parts of the world start school hahah).
Remember lovelies;
 
"Be a first rate version of yourself, not a second rate version of someone else".
- Judy Garland
 


T
20 August, 2012 - 22:31

please! Me? Grown up?! It's a joke.. HAHA leno ba3dish ketkote

@T
22 August, 2012 - 22:31

h3h3, ketkote el banote.. sleeping in sunes pjs :') all love bestie <3

Svar: Hahahahaha LOL. You actually remember the sunes pj's? :') mucho love to you girl! X
Laila


Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback