» IT'S NOT A DREAM AFTER ALL..

Since my grandfather passed away, I've kept in too many emotions and felt like a volcano that was about to explode - but never exploded.. It all felt very unreal - still feels very unreal, as if it never happened..
 
He got buried today, which is the same day you should pray and "send the blessings of the prayer" to him (this goes to everyone that has passed away).. I just finished praying and when I said his name, for sending the blessings of the prayer to him, something inside of me let everything explode..
 
I still can't believe that he's gone.. Even though some people keep telling me that "he was too old anyways", I still miss him.. Yes, he has lived 90 wonderful years, but does that make it easier for us when we lose a happy and inspiring person like him? No. (or as my uncle says; he was - and still is - a symbol for human rights..)
 
To some of you, this might sound odd.. That I write about how much I miss him in these recent posts.. But when you used to visit your grandfather every single day, or at least once a week - you will understand this easier.
 
Something funny happened today.. I actually caught myself humming, to a song he used to sing to us, today and almost sang it out loud! LOL to that, right? It is, and I'm half-quoting my sister, true that he still makes us laugh - even though he's gone. 
 
So I just want to say this; I will keep singing ay darafsh (a song in farsi - and it's so old that Iranian people themselves don't know it anymore..) for you, my beautiful grandfather. 
You will always have your name, engraved into my heart, and an image of you in my brain.
 
Love you, always and forever 
 
This is an extremely old picture of him, my sister and me. Handsome, isn't he? ♥
 
You know what I just came to think about? The reason behind me not realizing, or processing, what has happened  is because I haven't given myself time to mourn. I've been studying on sunday, monday and went to uni on tuesday (and today).. With no focus of course - with a test tomorrow.. IF I'm going to fail?
I should just take it easy this weekend and not do anything.. That would clear my head up a bit - I hope..


Anonym
13 December, 2012 - 19:03

Sorry for your loss lovely ! May he rest in peace<3

Svar: Thank you; I appreciate it lovely <3
Laila


Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback