» TWENTY TWELVE

This year has taught me a lot.. There has been both happy, dull and some extremely sad moments.. 
 
Twenty twelve brought me tons of parties (wedding, engagement, birthdays), graduation (aka. studenten, woop woop), Dubaihijab (head scarf, I shouldn't necissarily call it hijab since hijab is the overall "look" - oh I will write about that in another post), uni, new friendsloss and with that grieve, and just overall difficulties. 
 
I put together some pictures throughout the year.
 
When I found this recipe (I lost it now, buhu) - I baked these to everyone.. 
The cooling from the UAE (aka Dubai) - I got him last year, but he still holds a special place in my heart
- oh the drama!
A new obsession to Chai Latte (home made). 
I got a proper brush cleaner - that I hardly ever use anymore.. 
I did a brush cleansing tutorial on le blog 
Studying for finals (high school) at the library with the lovliest group of girls
My cousin got engaged - woop woop!
My little brothers themed bday party at a childrens place (I cannot remember the name of it)..
Flower art at the long breaks at school (back in HS)
This cutie pie was adorable at my sisters bday lunch
 
Trying to figure out how to decorate the tables on my graduation party (our kitchen table was our model)
My very first MAC studio sculpt concealer - and I still think that the prolongwear concealer is way better 
Summer BBQ
PROM 
Introducing the tools - for the perfect half-updo! 
And of course the makeup I used that day.. 
Prom dress 
Food.. Pretty much disgusting 
This was yummier 
This was delicious! 
Fotoshoot - with the graduation dress at our backyard (where the party was held).. 
Decorating the truck we were going on (on graduation - cause that's how cool we are in Sweden haha)
with some classmates  
Our time to shine - graduationday 
Me (you can't see my face) on my graduation! This was the very first picture I uploaded of "myself".. 
Our tradition - a must on every single graduation (cousins make it for cousins) 
Graduation favors
The cake (Arabs need their cake, haha!!)
 
Cousins graduation (it was a double party - two cousins graduated from the same school)
Trip to Denmark with cousins and other relatives (and cousins cousins)                
Denmark
Mom got a baking fever
Summer 'fika' (if you've followed my blog for a long long time you know what it means, if not, it's basically 
coffee time)
Another graduation
And another graduation
Cute kitty cat 
Tomatoes bday
Dreaming - big time
Lunch with the lovliest grandfather - @ our backyard 
MIDSUMMER 
The palm - Dubai 
Sunbathing (unhealthy-ly - is that even a word?) at Sharjah Ladies Health Club 
Shopping at SephoraDubai Mall 
.. but you still gotta love Bin Battuta Mall (name and spelling?) 
Yummy-licious 
Love-hate Cinnabon
I started wearing headscarf (hijab) the UAE
Weird stuff going on (Reem al bawadi?) not sure where we were - @Dubai 
A lovely man passed away..  
Posing with this beautiful creature!! (And he pulls it off better than my makeup-less face..) 
Ice-cream cravings.. 
Smoothies smoothies
My cousin came to visit le family in Sweden.. And her adorable baby boy rocking these sunnies @H&M. 
Laaaaate gift-trading with friends (graduation gifts) 
Still obsessed with Gossip Girl 
 I TURNED 18! WOOP WOOP
The (disgusting) bday cake I insisted on baking.. Which is fatless..
 It was a black and white party 
 I baked the cupcakes (and they turned out to be delicious - if I may say so myself)
At a wedding event - the picture is from the fashion show.. 
The bride to be posing with her new wedding planner-book 
Iraq-Brazil game 
 Yup, that's Kaka - in flesh.. Did anyone say anything about falling in love? No? Oh well..
Life saver.. 
Getting more and more into makeup 
I got the Margiela x H&M top (for men) 
My baby got her license!! :') (I couldn't find a picture of only her driving...) 
I started to wear this ring every single day - it's from my grandfathers antique shop (that he used to own
many many years ago - and I stole the ring from my mother haha) 
I lost a very very dear person.. My grandfather - and life will never be the same without him. I love and miss
you, always and forever my dearest jiddo <3 
I dropped my iPhone - and I was stuck witht this little cutie for a couple days (or weeks) 
A very special day 
My own collar necklace (that I'm wearing as this is being written!) 
My brothers Christmas play - well done lovelies! 
Having a loooong 'fika' with these beauties (and two more that didn't fit into this picture haha) 
Playing with Nado 
Posing with my brother  
Christmas dinner with Noor and Tomatoe 
Tivoli (Copenhagen) with lovely people - a shoutout to you if you're reading this :P x 
And having dinner (or a very late lunch) with the same lovelies  
New Years Eve - possibly the worst day of the year. Rocking my fuzzy socks and chilling with some people
 
Happy New Years, my lovely readers. I wish you all a year filled with happiness, success and love. Let's hope that 2013 will be a good year!
xx
/Laila
 


lovely person
01 December, 2012 - 00:00

haha, the lovely person u mentioned did read it. i hope u have a good and succesful year, i didnt get to say bye :( see you soon inshallah hind xxx

Svar: Aww, thank you lovely! Yeah, we didn't get time to say bye :( but inshallah we'll see you guys soon! I wish you all a great year xxxxx
Laila


Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback