» LEAP DAY

Today is the 29th of February, a.k.a. LEAP DAY!
This, ladies, means that all of you in Ireland can propose to your man (or a random guy haha).

Now you might be wondering why I suddenly turned so crazy.. Why should a woman propose to her man on this day - can't she do it all year around?

I've written about this before, but I'm not sure if it was in Swedish or English, therefore I'm bringing it up again. When I watched Leap Year (movie) the first time, I was surprised to hear about an Irish tradition - if that tradition is true, I don't know. The tradition says that a woman is allowed to propose to her man on this day.

I think it's a cute tradition, maybe a little bit old fashioned, but it's cute (and hey, I guess I'm a bit old fashioned when it comes to marriage and stuff like that).

So, if I'm not married in ten years (or 8 years!) from now - you know where to find me!

Happy leap day, everyone! ♥




Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback