» ONLINE SHOPPING

YES or NO?

When I shop online, it's mostly clothing items I tend to buy - and from stores I already am familiar with, like H&M, or other "famous" online stores like Ellos. But lately I've been looking for a good makeup palette, containing multiple colours that I use (on regular basis and on special occacions).

My friend got another friend a great eyeshadow palette for Christmas - the colours were beautiful. Some of them were shimmery and sparkly, and some were plain. I thought that it was great since I don't like to overdo the eyes with shimmer - no one wants to look like a disco ball! :P

Anyhow, I decided to try one of the palettes from the website that my friend got hers. All I can say is that the pigmentation is amazing (I can swatch the colours on my wrist if anyone is interested) - it's not one of the eyeshadow palettes that doesn't show its colour; this one is visible! (You can probably compare it to high end eyeshadows, like MAC).

To sum this post up, I say YES to online shopping (hey!! I fell in love with the MAC pro longwear concealer through online shopping - and the colour suited me great, even though I haven't tried it in the MAC store. So how can I say no to online shopping?).


PS. Did I mention that the palette has 120 colours? And each and everyone is really pretty!
Wow.. This is one of my first "beauty related" blog post.. How cool isn't that?





Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback