» THE TRUTH ABOUT LIFE #5

"You don't know what you have until it's gone"

It's true in every single way, no matter what perspective you have in life, you don't know what you have until it's gone.

Now you might think I'm talking about love. No. I'm talking about life as a complexion. Whatever you lose; your friend, family, house or just anything. You will start missing it, no matter how much (or how little) you were attached to it - it won't be in your life anymore, and you have to realise that.

If you realise that you have lost, whatever it is that you have lost, later rather than sooner, it will not do any good for you. Keep your mind open and you will understand that whatever you lost, you lost it because it was meant to be. It was destiny.

I've lost many friends over the years. I remember that I had really close friends in 9th grade, we always hung around together and became a close group of friends. Once we started the 10th grade - all of us in different schools - we lost the touch we had. You might wonder, why I'm bringing this up and I must say that I'm past that moment of life now. I have made new friends - and I'm still friends with a few "old" ones too - new bonds, and I've grown over the years. I might be young, but I've experienced a number of things in life that really opened my eyes and I started seeing things from different perspectives.

We all grow and need to figure out who we are on our own. Once we start growing up, everything and everyone around us changes. So that quote doesn't have to sound like something negative. It can be positive if we allow ourselves to see it in a positive way - or in a way that we feel comfortable in.

Remember that no matter how hurt you are over your lost, we all go through it. Have a perspective and patience on life, it will show you a great amount of things and you will forgot the resemblance you had to that quote in first place.

 I hope that this post makes sense, and that I'm not just rambling on and off about things, and about my thoughts.







Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback