» VALENTINES DAY

What does V-Day mean to me?

I am such a romantic. The typical I-watch-romantic-movies-and-send-flowers-on-V-Day-girl, is exactly what I am, even though I know that V-Day isn't other than bullshit.

Why on earth do we need to declare our love to someone on that day, what about the other days of the year?
I don't see something special with someone giving you red roses on V-Day, or a box of chocolate or whatever you might get. It would be more special to get these things on other days but V-Day since everyone are expected to get flowers and what not to their special ones (family, friends and so on).

Nevertheless, I LOVE watching romantic movies, lighting candles and getting red roses (or chocolate) on Valentines Day since it is a "special day" even though it shouldn't be.. As you might tell, I am pretty torn up on wheather I really like V-Day or not. But it is a special day since it's international - people all over the world celebrates it. Just like New Years.

What are you doing on V-Day?



Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback