» THE TRUTH ABOUT LIFE #1

What is the meaning of life?
Once you start thinking about that, very deep and unanswered question, there might be no way back.. What is the meaning of life?
Is it to follow the rules and do everything according to them? To be the very best self you can be and respect, cherrish and love to live? Or is it to fear what might be coming next?

I find myself constantly failing to answer those six-words with an answer I want to hear. I don't know, is my answer to the meaning of life.

I've been thinking a lot about my own life and how and if I would like to change anything in it.. And no matter how many times I ask myself that question, the answer is one. There is only one thing that I'd LOVE to change in my life.

Since I've found my kind-of answer to that horrifying question, why am I not doing anything about it?
I like to see myself as the person I like to be, not the person I am. That is completely wrong, and I should follow my own goals to become the person I like to consider myself being.
Easier said than done - as anything in life is.

Later on, I usually start to question everything around me - the people, school, love, everything - and I start to think if the choices I make are going to turn up good for me in the future, and not now. If I've made right choices and wheather or not they're going to favour me in the future is the question I fear the most.
You see, I always end up looking for answers that I like to hear and not vice versa. I should be looking for the truth, the actual answers and not the answers I like hearing.

This is, again, what I fear the most, because what is the actual truth about life?




Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback