» THE TRUTH ABOUT LIFE #2

You know how parents keep telling you that your life just began and you have the rest of your life to do the things you want? It's not true at all.

What if I don't have the rest of my life to do what I want to, to accomplish the things and reach all my goals in life? What happens then?

I just came to think about one of my favorite childhood book - "Telling Christina Goodbye" by Lurlene McDaniel (obviously, I used to read it in Swedish (Farväl min vän). The book is about loss, love and forgiveness.

So what if I died, like Christina did in that book, at young age? And what if I wouldn't accomplish the things I really want to do with my life? Does anyone ever think about that, about death?

I don't have any intentions, what so ever, to sound suicidal, that's not why I'm writing this post. I just want to use my blog as a place where I can express my feelings and make people think deeply about the topics I bring up.

When I started the new "topic" THE TRUTH ABOUT LIFE, I realized that I've got a lot of these "what if" thoughts.. And then I came to realize that I'm not alone thinking like that, because what if your life ended right now. Would you die knowing that your satisfied with your life or would you die disappointed, knowing that you haven't accomplished your goals?

I hope that each and everyone of you is happy with your lives, and that you feel that you have accomplished the main points of your life-goals. Keep putting up goals for yourselves, because we may be young, but personally I want to make something good of my life. And make people remember me for the good deeds I've done.

Actually, it's not important if people remember me once I die. The most important thing is that I end up being the best self I can be, and to (again) accomplish the main goals.. I want to be proud of the person I end up being in ten years from now.



Anonym
29 January, 2012 - 21:16

So true!


Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback