» THE TRUTH ABOUT LIFE #3

Nostalgia. It is such a great feeling, sometimes.
If you've went to a place when you were a kid or hung out with certain people, and then do it again once you've growed up, it brings out the most nostalgic feeling ever..

The same thing when I visit my grandparents. They've hardly changed anything at their house, and everytime I visit them I can't help but think that I used to sleep over and play hide and seek in that wardrobe, or have my grandma tell me bedtime stories on her bed and so on.

Actually, I take it back. Nostalgia is not only a great feeling, it can sometimes be a bit depressing once you start thinking about old memories and realize that you're not a little kid anymore. But again, it is a great feeling as well because you are blessed to even have experienced these great memories in first place..


This little "book" used to be my absolute FAVOURITE when I was about three or four (?) years old- I'll
have to get back to you with the exact age, haha. My mom used to read it to me, and then I started to
just look through the pages.. It's such an adorable little book and I LOVE it!

Do you guys have anything that brings out the nostalgic part of you?



Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback