» MY BEST FRIEND

This post might sound a bit cheesy, but if you think about it, you really need to take some time to think and appreciate what you have been given in life.
 
My sister doubles as my best friend. She is the one I turn to whenever I need advice, inspiration - or when I need to fight (ehm ehm) - when I'm happy, sad, you name it. She's there for everything - and has been through the exact same things as me, which brings the understanding to a whole new level.
And it makes it much easier to be able to reach to her whenever, since we live in the same house. Sure, fighting is very normal between sisters - like when she is wearing a blouse I love, and ruins it, I get angry with her. But at the same time, I still love her.
 
I'm very thankful for having a sister. She is always understanding, loving and caring - which are qualities I don't have in common with her. 
 
But there are times when I mess up really really bad, and talk without thinking - which is not good either.. So what to do? Apologize.
 
One thing that I love about us is that I can say one word, and she'll understand the whole meaning behind it. Or I can just look at her, and she'll know what I want to say. Sister language? Sixth sense between sisters?
 
I love my best friend and would never want to lose her (sounds cheesy). Mona - since 1997 (Coca Cola commercial inspiration).
 
I love you baby sis! ♥
 
 
"She is your mirror, shining back at you with a world of possibilities. She is your witness, who sees you at your worst and best, and loves you anyway. She is your partner in crime, your midnight companion, someone who knows when you are smiling, even in the dark. She is your teacher, your defense attorney, your personal press agent, even your shrink. Some days, she's the reason you wish you were an only child."
- Barbara Alpert
 
 
 



Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback