» HOW THE OMBRE WENT

It looks very natural.. You can barely tell that I have dyed it. It looks sun bleeched(?) and I decided that I will, gradually, go lighter at the tips. I don't want to ruin my hair and I don't want to bleech it.
.
Anyhow, I did something with it that I HATE - but I can't help but laugh whenever I see it.. I "highlighted" one piece of hair (that frames my face) and the strand looks orange.. NOT PRETTY! And I tried to dye it brown, but it didn't go completely brown.. So I will wait till tomorrow and dye the strand again - and lighten the tips of my hair (but I might do that in a week or two since it's not healthy to dye it much. And you're probably supposed to wait a couple days - or weeks - before you dye it again).
.
So what do you do when you ruin the pieces of hair that frames your face?
You pull those pieces back. And lighten your brows - not bleech them! - with whatever brow kit or eyeshadow (or whatever you use on your brows). It instantly looks much much better.
.
I love this ombre. But I don't want to go blonde on my tips.. From dark
brown to blonde - that would look horrible, wouldn't it?
But I will use this picture as my inspiration when I want to dye my tips lighter.



Anonym
15 June, 2012 - 16:17

Nice :)


Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback