» THETRUTHABOUT CONCEALER

Concealer is one of the makeup items that I believe is worth splurging on. Why? It can be worn without foundation, and it should be long lasting and give you a medium-full cover without looking like you've caked on ten layers of makeup.. Because that can be gross..
.
I haven't tried that many concealers, but from the ones that I've tried I learned that MAC have amazing ones. They are long lasting and gives me the exact amount of coverage that I seek for - I don't really have active acne (thanks to my skincare) to cover, which is the reason (one of the reasons) for my being so happy!
.
.
The first one in the picture is the L´ORÉAL Touche Magique (I believe that it's the name of it). I accidentally got a color that was a couple shades lighter than my skin, which is the reason why I used it for my under eye area (I think that it is supposed to be used as an under eye concealer..), and I liked the bright look it gave me. But, as you guys know, products tend to reach an end.. and the reason for why I am keeping an empty concealer is that if I ever want to get it again (when I remember to), I will know what color I am! 
.
The second one is actually a foundation, not a concealer - as the sales lady told me.. (I still don't know why I didn't read the label.. it says "foundation"). Anyhow, it's by Viva la Diva. It's not long lasting and it is way too creamy. It made my face look oily and greasy and I completely hate that product! Good thing that my sister loves it - I don't have to throw it! I like that Viva la Diva is much cheaper than other brands - so you can look great while being in an economy crisis..
.
The third one is the MAC Studio Sculpt Concealer and I have already written a post about it. Click here to read the story behind it. Anyway, I think that the product is OK. It is a bit greasy, but it has a very full coverage. You have to learn how to handle it since it can crease sometimes. Overall I like it, but I don't love it. I don't think that I will re-purchase it.
.
The fourth one is also by MAC and it is my all time favourite, the Pro Longwear concealer. That product is perfect. It doesn't comes off - pro longwear - and it gives you a very natural look. You can use it by itself, with a little bit of mineral powder and you're ready to go. I actually got a new one today since I'm out of mine and I can't wait to use it tomorrow! 
.
The last one is by Yves Rocher and it's their under eye concealer. I love to use this product under my eye area (I used to dislike it, but I started using it when I had used every single drop of the L´ORÉAL Touche Magique one. And I fell for it. It can crease if you don't blend it well, and it can be a bit dry. Overall, I think that it's really good.
.
What's your favourite concealer?
 
 
 



Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback