» THETRUTHABOUT DIET

I started with a soup diet on monday - you're supposed to follow the "programme" for a week and lose 4-5 kg.. So I thought, why not? Even though I know that it's not good for your health and that you should eat and exercise and so on..

.

The thing is, the soup was disgusting.. And I only ate once a day - no breakfast. I felt like I was fasting - ramadans not here yet!!
But I thought that I would continue my diet.. You're not supposed to exercise with it, since you're not getting enough calories, proteins and so on in you. But of course I thought that I'd go out for a jog/walk..

.

I woke up in the morning - around 4 - and felt like my heart was beating fast.. I tried to count the heartbeat/second, but I was too tired - and scared. I couldn't stand on my legs, and I was very weak.. To be honest, I thought that I would die.. That's when I decided that I would stop with all this dieting. It was obviously not good for my health, and I was starving!

.

What's the point with this post? I just want to let you guys know that dieting is not good.. Yes, you lose weight VERY QUICK - and I would like to go on with my diet to lose some more (I lost 2kg in two days..) but it's not healthy. And exercising is more important.

.

So you should avoid snacking, avoid all the yummy cakes, candy etc etc - including gum - and start eating carrots whenever you feel a sweet tooth. You could also pull out a lipstick during a movie instead of eating popcorn or chips.. Or chose popcorn over chips, water over soda - you get my point..

.

And IF you are to diet, please be careful. It might make you more harm than good.

 



Zaineb
28 June, 2012 - 15:07 / BLOG: http://Zainebs.devote.se

Bra inlägg!

Svar: Tack så mycket! x
Laila


Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback