» HOW TO - PERFECT SUMMER GLOW

Since summer is coming around, we all just love having an extra glow on our face.. But sometimes, there is no time to lay under the sun or use any self tanners - faking it (naturally) goes a long way at times like these and that's what I've been rocking (or trying to) lately.

I found a picture of Blake Lively with a gorgeous summer-glow-skin, but I wanted to keep this look simple and very natural, which is why I skipped some of the steps.



1. Do your regular foundation (or powder)/concealer routine. Don't forget to prime and moisturize beforehand!

2. Pick up a bronzer with no shimmer, sparkle and so on - it should be plain "brownish". Don't choose a color that's too dark on you if you are fair skinned. That wouldn't look like a summer glow - it would look like a summer burn or something like that and that is not attractive!

3. Sweep the bronzer on your cheekbones (not the hollows of your cheek - we don't want to contour, just fake a glow), your nose, your jawline and along your temples using a powder or blush brush.

4. Using an eyeshadow brush (crease brush), sweep the bronzer along your crease, slightly up to your browbone, but not all the way up under your brows!

5. Sweep some shimmery highlighter (I use a champagne-white-goldish eyeshadow for this, since I think that it looks good.. And it doesn't make my face go oily - I have combination skin!) on your cheekbones (only! dont take it further down!), your nose (just along the bone - and use a tiny bit if you have oily skin!), under your brows, the inner corners of your eyes and your cupids bow.

6. Fill in your brows (I think that a full brow look is very flattering during summer, specially when wearing this look, since you wont have anything on your eyes).

7. Sweep a pink or coral blush (personally I prefer pink) on the apples of your cheeks and blend.

8. Put on some brown mascara - it looks more natural than black and I've been loving brown mascara lately.

9. Apply your favorite lipbalm (or a pink/coral lipgloss/lipstick) and your ready to go!

Simple and easy steps that I LOVE!
Btw, what do you guys think of this type of post? Do you want more or less of it?
xx




Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback