» PERSUASION

I love Jane Austen. Her novels are so honest, inspiring and modest in a way I really like. She tend to always make you fall in love with her characters and wonder if there are people like them out there. You experience their experiences, laugh and cry (almost) with them. I love Emma, Pride and Prejudice, Sense and Sensibility. And I really enjoyed reading Persuasion.

I have this book at my nightstand, for some reason, and I want to share my love for it with you guys (I always exaggerate, if you haven't noticed that already :P).

Also, I know that many of you might think that it's very difficult to read - which is true, but you will learn to read it - and some of my friends have told me that it's just "boring, old romance" which is not true! They are all about romance, but not only. They make you feel like you're a part of a different world, not a perfect world, just different.. You also feel like you grow up with the characters - I outcame my prejudice with Elizabeth in Pride and Prejudice, found myself with Emma in Emma and so much more. It might sound very cliché, but that's how it really is. I absolutely recommend these novels to everyone.. you might even be surprised with how much you really will enjoy them!

I got my copy from a relative, and it's very old - from the 60's! It almost feels like it's vintage - which is veeery cool LOL.


Extremely old - the reason why it's very special to me..



Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback