» A LIFETIME EXPERIENCE

Ever since Ronaldo and Ronaldinho played for the Brazilian national football team, I wanted to see them. But that, obviously, didn't happen. I remember how everyone was cheering for Brazil 2006 (world championship), and then got disappointed when Italy played them out.. That's when we first got introduced to Kaka (or am I wrong?). We went out and got hideous, fake - should be added - Brazil football shirts haha. Oh I will show it to you if I can find it!
 
With all of that being said, I can't believe that I actually got to see Kaka yesterday. In fact, I still can't believe that I got to see the entire Brazilian team.. Oh I'm in love! Haha.
 
Even though I cheered for Iraq (you can't disappoint your country, can you?), we all knew that Brazil would win. It would be a miracle otherwise. 6-0 and we were proud. Why? If not because of the Iraqi goalkeeper (Noor?), Brazil would've won with more than 6-0.. But come on! They're champions.. The Iraqi team is practically nothing.. None of the players play in a big team.. 
 
Me and B - super excited! Hence the creepy smile hahah! But I 
kind of still like the picture :D
 
 
Number 8 ♥
 
And number 5 ♥
 
The "stand up" seats (?). The Brazilian stand up seats was only 1/4 of the Iraqi..
 
 
Here we go..
 
 
 
 
The media were on that side.. That's why they turned their backs on us!
 
 
Kaka ♥
 
 
Our saviour! He did a wonderful job.. And he's probably the best Iraqi football player..
 
 
Happy Brazilians - the first goal.
 
 
Whenever a Brazilian came to 'our side', everyone went "buuuu" - which made Kaka laugh :')
 
Don't you think that a thousand words can be written about this pic? 
 
 
14147 people were there.. I bet that 10000 (if not more) were Iraqis..
 
So the football landed at our side of the arena.. The people that catched it didn't want to let it go.. 
Even though the football playeres were telling them to give it up. But, if I would've catched it, I wouldn't 
let it go either.. Tell the players to come and get it instead :D
 
And a final picture of Nashat (the only name I know in the Iraqi team hahah!).
 
All the pictures are taken by me.



Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback