» EIGHTEEN

I haven't blogged for a while - I'm fully aware of that! But these two weeks have been very hectic.. Had my first exam the day after my bday, planned a bday party (black and white!), went to a wedding fair and much much more! And I've been (still am) sick - fun? Oh yeah!
 
Since a picture says more than a thousand words; here you go!
 
My family and best friend "surprised" me (I woke up way too early!) at 8 (?) - too early, yes! - with
yummy muffins, candles, singing and presents! (I will show you the presents in another post!).
Delicious breakfast made by la familia! I should've taken a closer picture of everything..

Our tradition! (Mine, Monas and B's). When we were children, we promised each other to make
scrapbooks to each other when we turn 18 - and this time it was my turn! Two down, one to go! Haha.                                            
                                                                                                                                                     
From the black and white party!                                                                                                                                                                                        

Cupcakes made by me! The cupcake thingies were supposed to be black and white, but they didn't            
turn out the way I planned; so I used pink ones instead!

These look heavenly.. Wedding-ly.. And with pearls! I love pearls!

The candy (or should I say chocolate) that I picked out! 

Some of the candy that my sister picked out (I don't really like candy.. That's why we had the                chocolate!)
What's a themed party without flowers?
 
Cause what's a bday without balloons?
Welcome-drinks.. Pommac all the way! (Non-alcoholic, ofcourse... Or?)
 
Food!
And the chocolate cake - made by me.. It looks a bit odd.. Don't you think? Btw. the picture was
taken when the lights were out - hence the flash.
 

I wish I could upload more pictures from the party - the theme was all over everyones outfits! But I can't since the pictures are not blog-friendly. (My outfit will be detailed in another post!).
xxxxx
/L
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 



Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback