» GUESS WHAT?!

Guess who's got tickets to the Iraq-Brazil football game (next week - 11/10)?
I DO (or we do!)!
Oh the excitement!
 
There's a funny story behind it.. Or maybe it's not that funny.
 
When we first heard about the game, we flipped. My first thought was; Brazil here in Malmö? I knew that I had to go and watch it! And then Iraq too? I'm not their biggest fan, but still.. 
 
The thing is that no one knew when and where the tickets would be sold.. The first thing that we came up with was Ticnet, of course (it's a Swedish online site that sells tickets - basically). But there was nothing on there either about the game.. Then I went to their Facebook page to see if they had more information there - but no..
 
So when my sisters best friend told her (you know who you are..) that the tickets would be sold the next day, AT the stadium where the game would be held, I immediately rushed over there to get them.. The funny thing is that 2 buses and a circle around - and inside - the stadium, I began to realize that the tickets weren't to be found there.. So that's when I got smart and called Ticnet. Of course, I had to wait for 10 (or more) minutes for them to talk to me - even though I was "first in line".. The lady told me that the tickets were to be sold the following week (?) at 9.00.
 
When that date came by; me, B and M had made up a scheduele on what time we (or B - since me and M had school/uni early.....) would be ready to log on their site and buy the tickets.. The thing is, we didn't want to pay "extra" for chairs.. "It's a waste of money", we said. So we bought tickets to stand up.. Imagine standing up during the whole game?!
 
Anyhow, after many talks with several people, a quick thought on what we had to wear to be comfortable standing up so long - we decided to upgrade our tickets. And now we are gonna sit; I can assure you that it's not a waste of money! 
 
Sorry for the super blurry picture.. It's just that it contains way too much personal information.

Is anyone of you lovelies going to the game?
xx
 



Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback