» SKINCARE

My skin hasn't behaved these past couple of weeks - and I've went through a couple breakouts.. Gosh, how annoying is that? And the worst thing is when you feel the need to cover those red bumps with heavy concealer.. That's when those bumps turn into something worse - because you shouldn't be covering them!
 
Well, I do that anyway, and I predict that I'll do that as long as I spot a red alien on my face..
The cure?
 
A good old eight hour of sleep, not stressing, drinking lots of water and choosing rasins over chocolate. But that's not it. You can use some magical products too!
 
Current (and hopefully future) skincare products. Aloe; calming toner, gentle facial wash, night- and 
day cream. They're from the Body Shop and I absolutely love them! Since my skin is very sensitive,
these products have been working well. 
My eye cream isn't very fancy. It's a pretty (or let's say a very) cheap one from Åhlens. It's moisturizing
my undereye area - which is what I seek for in an eye cream. But when I'm in the need of something
with richer texture, I use an eye gel from the Body Shop or stick to the old trick; Vaseline! It works
wonders on your lashes too!
Now this is a great product! I only have the sample, but I will defenitely get the real deal since it's really,
really good! It's a gel-form. You dab it on your spot - after you've cleansed and moisturized your skin, 
and wake up with reduced redness and a smaller spot. The downside of this product is that it's a bit 
pricey - and you can only get it at your facial centre (as I know of).
When I need to pamper my skin, a mask goes a long way! Most of the time I use those "one-time"-masks
(or what do you call them?) from Kicks, and I love them. Specially the chocolate mud mask. But, I got 
the Honey and Oat scrub from the Body Shop today and it's currently sinking into my skin..
 
Do you have any facial goodies or a skincare you swear by? ♥



Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback