» A BELATED EID MUBARAK

Eid mubarak, dear readers!
I'm a day late with the wishes, but hey, better late than never (LOL).
 
So, what did I do?
We had our traditional Eid breakfast, got ready (remember the 'being a girl post'? Need I say more..) and was late (!) (referring to the post again) for the Eid prayers. After that we rushed to the dentist (aka my cousin) because another cousin had a tooth ache, and had smoothies and chocolate afterwards (what a contrast, haha!) and had a mini get-together before a traditional Eid dinner (with the whole fam, of course!).
Lastly, we had an attempted movie night - note; attempted - and slept (no kidding, right?).
That's how my day went - briefly. 
 
Since I'm horrible with uploading pictures, I'm uploading the Instagram ones - and I'll hopefully be working on a requested blog post tomorrow (hint: necklace + hijab). Just thought I'd throw it out there, haha!
 
Outfit details. (I don't believe that I took proper outfit pictures - unusual (and sarcasm on a high level LOL)).
Necklace - Iconic
Blazer/kimono - Zara
Scarf - Bianco (as if you can actually tell what I'm wearing from this very blurry picture haha!).
Our very traditional Eid breakfast with the family - and the cousins on a visit.
Calla lilies - in the memory of my beloved grandfather. They're graceful, beautiful and timeless - just
like him. ♥
 
 
What did you guys do for Eid? 
xox,
Laila 
 



Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback