» BEING A GIRL

Picture from here.
 
'I've got nothing to wear' is a very common phrase among girls - or shall I say us? And I'm pretending - or at least - hoping that you're like me when it comes down to dressing. We go together, we fall together! (No?)
 
Don't get me wrong, I love playing around with different textures and colors (says the girl in black), but when I'm out of inspiration, I'm literally out of inspiration.. And that happens every time I go out with the family - never when I'm alone, ironically.
 
And having a complicated storage system doesn't make the dressing process any faster.. Clothes in boxes (the huge Ikea ones), book shelves, clothes racks, drawers, and I still end up with the same shirt(s) over and over again. Usually in black, should be added.
 
I should get rid of the items I'm not wearing, you say? Well, what if I need them someday? (That's another worn out phrase).
 
So what do I do, when my family is just about to hit the door and I'm standing in nothing but a tank top (blank canvas, anyone?) and pants?
I stress even more and end up looking like a child playing around with my moms clothes - insane.. 
You'd think that after asking every single family member about what to wear and ending up looking hideous, that I'd give up and leave - no, not me..
I change my outfit, and then change it again.. And lastly opt for the outfit I tried on first. Ironic, isn't it?
 
By this point, I'm always told to get ready multiple (!) hours before an event or family-thing. 
Do I still change and re-change my outfit before heading out? Or let alone, does the time do? 
Now that is something I'll never reveal..
 
Seriously girls, if Carrie Bradshaw can make it, so can we! (Er, say what..).
 
xox,
Laila
 



Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback